We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton once again doesn't disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette,IN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hampton once again doesn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I love staying at Hampton Inn's. They always have comfortable beds and a great hot breakfast. The Anderson Hampton Inn was no exception. We stayed New Years Eve and the hotel was full. But our room was quiet the entire night and the bed was as wonderful as always. We enjoyed using the shuttle to visit Hoosier park casino for new years eve celebration. We just called the front desk and within minutes a bus picked up at the front door. We had booked a jacuzzi room and we very surprised to find out the jacuzzi was in a separate room. The only complaint I had was that the seating area for breakfast is small. But the food was great, and kept stocked. we have already booked our next stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked a Jacuzzi Room and it was worth the extra few bucks we paid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_B_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    99
    53
    24
    21
See reviews for
160
86
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Clean up person was slammin doors as she was cleaning other rooms in hallway Not good at 10: 00am in the morning when you have late check-out reserved for your stay very very annoying.I will not reccomend stayin here for relaxtion or leisure.Mr. k.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I typically always book at Hilton Hotels because they always have great quality and I know what I am getting. Unfortunately, this Hampton really is lacking the quality that business and leisure travelers look for. The staff was very courteous upon my arrival, and the gentleman working the front desk was extremely nice and welcoming. There is a pool and a workout room. It's the typical just a few treadmills and a bike. It's close to Walmart, Meijer, Kohls, Target, etc.
It's time for this Hampton to receive an upgrade however, as this Hampton is definitely showing its age. Some of the furniture is in bad shape and is starting to show its age. The computer chair I felt was on its last leg when I sat down to do some work. The bathroom showed its age the worst. The tub was starting to chip pretty bad, the shower nozzle actually kept breaking off and I had to screw it back on numerous times.
The biggest let down was the fact that I went to shower and had absolutely NO HOT WATER. I'm sorry but it's 20 degrees outside and showering with no hot water is a complete disgrace. Luckily the next night I showered, the hot water was starting to work again.
The bed was comfortable and they had a nice Power charger for the phones and USB devices, etc. So that was nice. Overall, the stay was okay, but unfortunately my second trip in I refused to stay at this Hampton. No Hot Water.. That's a deal breaker. Sadly, I doubt they'll recognize to compensate for that. I would suggest staying elsewhere, especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I do not feel that this hotel is up to the Hampton name. The rooms are somewhat clean. Staff is not helpful at all. Breakfast is not the greatest food was burnt and rubbery. Jacuzzi room is noisy and had to clean it before I could use it. After telling staff and figuring things would be fixed this was wishful thinking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The best and most friendly hotel in Anderson, Indiana U,S.A. It has all the things ie swimming pool, exercise equipment,breakfast facilities. Close to shopping malls and outstanding restaurants. Very easy to find coming from Indianapolis Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom And David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Hampton Inn is always a great place to stay. This one is a little bit older but still nice size rooms and decent furniture. There are a lot of shopping options on this street on the other side of the highway...Target, Wal-mart, Kohls, and other little stores and fast food. Drive south about 15 mins for dinner at Stone Creek - very good steaks and seafood.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed dozens of times and many have been wonderful. Last couple of years the facility is showing its age. A couple of times there was no hot water. Ugh. That can never, ever happen. The rooms are a bit small and a move from doubles to queens is overdue. General maintenance has begun to drop with less well-clean rooms in the past year in particular. Also time to upgrade many of the older shower/tubs and replace missing or broken fixtures. The skinny maintenance guy seen for years is gone and the longtime breakfast matron is too. The staff is professional, but I am concerned the facility is at the point of either a significant re-investment or Hilton pulling the plug which will likely be the death knell. The location is solid and much is still good, but it is time for a serious update.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing