We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A nice clean place to stay and a good value for the money! Had a small issue with card reader and could not get into our room. The hotel staff was very quick to help and gave us an upgrade suite for the inconvenience. Will stay here Again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRAL P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for being our guest and for this wonderful review. We are truly happy that your experience was so positive at our hotel. Thank you as well for recognizing the efforts of our staff, this means so much to us as a team and our guest-centric culture. If we can be of service to you in any way please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 1-765-644-4422.

Always at your service,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Clean sheets but a child must have wiped his nose on the wall. Bathroom not wiped down. So bring your your disinfectant. Otherwise an affordable place to stay. Very courteous front desk gal! If short of cash would consider. Was not a bad place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank travelgirl7644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRAL P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

It has been many years since I stayed in a Motel 6, and this night reminded me why. The ONLY good thing about the room was that the bed was comfortable. For the price I didn't expect the Ritz, but this was unbelievable. There were NO amenities, not even a clock. The carpet was soooo filthy I didn't want to take off my shoes. The toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned inside for a month, the shower floor had built up grunge on it, and the plastic bag that was supposed to be used for ice looked like it had been used before. I mentioned to a neighbor, when we got home, that we had stayed in a Motel 6, and she told me this same thing, not even knowing where we had stayed. I guess it must be the same at all of them, not just the one in Anderson, Indiana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRAL P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My friends and I had some car trouble on the way home from a concert in indianapolis to home which was in Fort Wayne, so it was already a long night. We end up getting our car towed and we stay at Motel 6. Our friend got the room and we went in and went to bed. The pillows were VERY thin so I went to the front desk to get a few more. There were 4 of us, so I was going to get 4 more. It's 1:30 am, mind you, so we all just wanted to go to sleep because most of us had work or class the next morning. So I get there and this nasty lady of an employee just looks at me and doesn't even greet me and when I say we need about 4 more pillows she goes to the back and comes back and tells us she doesn't have any.
First of all, what Hotel service doesn't greet you, and why wouldn't you keep extra pillows at the main desk? Unless I'm the only one that asks for more pillows when I stay in a hotel.
Moving on. So I ask if there can be any delivered if they're somewhere else and she says she's the only one working. So I leave and she doesnt apologize or anything for the inconvenience. So when I get back to the room, I'm over the pillow ordeal. So we start to get to bed and our phone rings. We pick up and it's the front desk and she says she thinks were prank calling rooms. She got "about 7 complaints from people saying room 145 is prank calling them"
Here's the next awesome part. She says that she thinks it's us prank calling these rooms. These phones have no caller ID or anything so i have no clue how someone would pinpoint us. We aren't high schoolers, we're 20 and 21 year olds and completely sober, so it definitely wasnt us. But she says she's going to call the manager and if it's us, then we're getting kicked out. She threatened us like a tacky hillbilly off of no evidence and we payed about $65 for the room. So she has us come to the desk and tells us she's calling the cops to come "check out the phone and see if it's us".
There isn't a way someone can see if we were the ones calling by looking at the phone, and secondly these are prank calls. Not bomb threats, and they're STILL not coming from us. The lady says its going to take about 2 to 2 1/2 hours for this to get over with, and it's already 2 AM and we have to go to the car shop at 730 when they open because we still have an hour and a half of driving left and we still have to work. So these cops come and tell us they can't really do much and told us they thought it was a little out of control that she was even taking this extreme of a measure. When they left we finally went to bed.
When we checked out, we had no apology, no reimbursement, nothing. So we're going to call corporate and get some money back because it's awful that they could get away with this.

This hotel was the worst experience I have ever encountered and I'm outraged by it. Please save your money and go to a place where you can actually get sleep, considering we essentially payed $65 for 3 hours of sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jbhhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRAL P, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

H. Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Anderson
114 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Anderson IN
Days Inn - Anderson IN
#4 of 13 in Anderson
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson

Address: 2205 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Anderson)
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £31 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson is located off I-69. Area dining is within walking distance. Hoosier Park Horse Racing and Anderson Mounds Mall are within 2 miles. Enjoy our smoke-free modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, hot tub and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anderson
Fairfield Anderson
Anderson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing