We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVE YOUR MONEY UNLESS YOU ENJOY DIRTY HOTEL ROOMS!!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Had it not been so late when we got to the room and had my sister and I not been so dead tired I would have slept in my car rather than chance sleeping in the hotel bed with dirty linens. The wash cloths were nasty. My sister took one of the wash cloths to the front dest and asked the clerk if he would wash his face with it. His reply, "It is stained, not dirty!" Now that was comforting. I had to wash the toilet seat before using it. Thank goodness for antibacterial wipes. The pillow cases were stained, the furniture was so dusty you could write your name on it. The shower, you could well tell, had not been cleaned in quite a while. There was dried urine on the toilet base. The mirrors looked as if a dog or two had licked them for a couple of hours.

Upon checkout I gave a list of problems we encountered to the manager. She apologized, telling me that 7 employees had called in that day and some of the rooms were not cleaned. I was so shocked by her attitude I was honest to goodness speechless. She quietly laughed about it, telling me I was about the 4th complaint that morning. She also giggled when I mentioned the dirty wash cloth, sharing with me "they probably gave you a cleaning rag instead of a wash cloth." I looked for the cameras. Seriously. Thought I was being punk'd.

So I went up the ladder to corporate and filed a complaint. Their solution? Give the manager of the Comfort Inn in Anderson, Indiana 72 hours to respond to my complaint. The manager did call. His solution to the problem? A whopping $20.00 refund. WHAT?

There is NO WAY I would ever, ever stay in this hotel again. And you can bet your ta-ta that I will check any Comfort Inn room BEFORE I stay in one again. After reading some of the reviews on this particular hotel it is obvious to me that management is not doing their job. If I were Comfort Inn corporation I certainly would not want my name associated with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has been cleaned that day but most importantly if the linens are clean.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millerjl1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Excellent pool and nice breakfast collection. Very professional staff. indoor pool and spa were unbeatable..Just renovated and property has been nicely updated by ownership. i love their staffs smiley faces and great service. A+++

Room Tip: Best rate on anderson exit.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Third stay here. Prices in this town keep going up, which I do not like at all. Pay a lot of money for a very average, no frills room. Hotel was clean with adequate towels.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank going_going_going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Assumed Comfort Inn would be clean. Arrived very tired after 13 hours traveling and looked at the bedding - holes in the sheets which were very dingy as were the pillowcases and blanket. Questioned if they had been changed. Complained and looked at 2 more rooms.. 2nd room smelled like the sheets had not been changed. 3rd was just ok. Requested a refrigerator and said they would bring it, but did not. Definitely questioned whether they change sheets daily. Last time there and would have left if it had been earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank dbarnes554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Room was not clean. Microwave did not work. Very noisy location. Heard outside noise all night. Also the Manager's Reception is a joke. I realize it is free, but there was only some stale potato chips, and some tiny meat balls. Went down the road to the Holiday Inn Express for our next night. One hundred percent better. Will not stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stopped here on our way to Nashville. Man at the desk was very friendly and nice. But the room was disgusting! Comforter had multiple dirty areas, bottom sheets were too short for the beds and came off during the night. Sheets and pillow cases were stained/yellow. Yuck! Carpet wasn't particularly clean. I can say, the breakfast was pretty nice with the exception of the orange juice was watered down. We will not be coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed here 4 years ago & it was fine, but not this time. Unfortunately this time we could only get "smoking" rooms. I'll NEVER do that again! The stench was overpowering...even after 3 days with the windows open constantly & the door open when possible. The carpets (we had 2 rooms) were filthy, and there were stains (& burns) on the furniture. I did like the bathroom configuration with the sink outside the toilet/tub area. Also, the front desk personnel were fabulous. But we were short toilet paper when we checked in, soon ran out of kleenex, & the cleaning personnel did not replenish the next day. Breakfast is really so-so. We're back to the Hampton or Fairfield next time! (& if they're full, I'll drive to Muncie if I have to in order to avoid this hotel!)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AUMomX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Muncie
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2229 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £43 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anderson
Anderson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing