We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

The bedding on both queen beds in our room had burn holes in it. The tub was very stained and the pool and hot tub were in bad need of painting with much peeling paint. They also had too much chemicals in the pool and hot tub causing a red rash on my son. The manager's buffet was a tiny plate of meatballs. The elevator smelled bad and it seemed that the smell lingered in the upper hall ways.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    25
    15
    14
See reviews for
35
18
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night. I would stay in the area again but in a different hotel. There is plenty of shopping and many restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel staff were efficient but not overly friendly. The hotel does offer a nice happy hour and a good breakfast.

Our room was the biggest disappointment. There were hairs on the toilet seat and in the bowl. By the sink we found hair ties just lying there and the counter top was sticky and obviously had not been wiped down. Lots of dust on the lamp bases and it was apparent that housekeeping never moves the nightstand to vacuum behind it.

Next time I am in Anderson I will choose a hotel that cares more about in-room cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalyn251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We arrived at the hotel and stayed there for one night. By Comfort Inn standards, the room was well equipped. No Microwave though. The room was clean and looked well tended.
Breakfast was also as per the usual Comfort Inn standard, coffee, tea, corm flakes, donuts, waffles etc. Location was excellent and you hit the highway in a minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for work, 1st room they gave me was disgusting. Bed skirt was GROSS. I will post pic. There was crusty stains all over them, very gross. There were crumbs all over the floor by the night stand and a half of a pill, where they were too lazy to vacuum. Bed comforters had huge cigarette burns. I told the front desk and they gave me another room, it was not bad, still large cigerette burns in both comforters, in my again non-smoking room. I stripped the comforters and the sheets were at least clean. Bath linens were clean and the bathroom was decent and updated. They really need to replace the shower heads! No water pressure, old and worn out shower heads. They did have chips and salsa advaliable from 6-8pm and breakfast was decent, sausage gravy and biscuits every morning. It was a decent stay in all. Pool was nice, hot tub was broke the entire time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for one night and can say it's not your typical Comfort Inn visit. I'm not one to complain so I'll keep it light...Room was dated, as was the hotel...towels were questionable, my hand towel was dirty...The chair in the room needs to be thrown out...would not sit on it. Bed was ok, little leary of the top blanket...Front desk staff served their purpose of being there and doing their job, but not very friendly. For one night, sure. Anything else, no thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed on June 29, 2012 with my family and we were extremaley satisfied the service we expected from staff after 6 hour drive in middle of storm.Bathtub was not cleaned well and immidately they changed my room that i addressed on rightway...great service...great breakfast...hope will have printed fixed on business center... staff offered me to use desk printer burt

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaysInnGrandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

After a couple of minutes standing at the front desk, the receptionist came in from smoking a cigarette and greeted me with "What do you need?" She also did not give me information needed for our stay. The hallway was sickeningly smokey. The room airconditioner was set on 60 degrees when we walked in. There was a dead bug on the tray holding the ice bucket and wrapped glasses. We could not get any hot water from the sink faucet only to discover later that it was not hooked up correctly - you had to turn it to cold to get hot and to hot to get cold water. There was no refrigerator, microwave, nintendo, or dirty clothes bag. When I got into the shower, the bath turned black from my feet that had been in shoes except in the motel room. Breakfast was mediocre at best. No receipt was placed under my door as it was for other rooms and as it was supposed to have been. I communicated my concerns with the general manager by e-mail and received a very broken English response that did not really give me a secure feeling of issues being addressed or resolved. Very disappointing experience!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RetiredPrincipal608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Muncie
Fairfield Inn Muncie
#6 of 13 in Muncie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2229 East 59th Street, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anderson
Anderson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing