We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is right there.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Sebring Fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything is right there.”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great location without staying in the busy city and traffic of Indianapolis.
Many, many chain restaurants and specialty restaurants in area.
Newly renovated and very clean.
No major shopping but large stores such as Meijers where you can pick things up.
Cocktail hour with free beer, wine, fruit punch, meatballs and chips and we were the only ones there..
Looks to be a favorite for people such as construction workers who we saw using an old Weber Grill in the parking lot for dinner.

Room Tip: Newly renovated and they no longer have recliner chairs as advertised on the internet. We got this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    25
    15
    14
See reviews for
35
18
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, In
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We traveled to Anderson, IN for an overnight stay to visit the casino. As we did not leave Terre Haute until 4:00 P.M., my plan was to check into the hotel, take advantage of drinks and snack foods, head to the casino and eat a late dinner there. Check in was excellent as was room location. Real "iffy" comforter so I removed it at once. Discovered evening reception consisted of a 1970's old crock pot with 15 old meat balls in it and a small offering of potato chips. Drinks were not 2 per person BUT 2 per room. I had a communion sized cup of wine and my husband was given a Dixie cup size of beer!!!!!!!!! Obviously this cheap owner had not had the pleasure of a Drury's Inn evening reception!!!!! No morning attendant for the breakfast room and the trash was overflowing when I arrived at 8:00 am. No one was keeping the food supply re stocked and no one making fresh coffee. Will go back to the casino but for the price will stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The bedding on both queen beds in our room had burn holes in it. The tub was very stained and the pool and hot tub were in bad need of painting with much peeling paint. They also had too much chemicals in the pool and hot tub causing a red rash on my son. The manager's buffet was a tiny plate of meatballs. The elevator smelled bad and it seemed that the smell lingered in the upper hall ways.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anderson hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night. I would stay in the area again but in a different hotel. There is plenty of shopping and many restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel staff were efficient but not overly friendly. The hotel does offer a nice happy hour and a good breakfast.

Our room was the biggest disappointment. There were hairs on the toilet seat and in the bowl. By the sink we found hair ties just lying there and the counter top was sticky and obviously had not been wiped down. Lots of dust on the lamp bases and it was apparent that housekeeping never moves the nightstand to vacuum behind it.

Next time I am in Anderson I will choose a hotel that cares more about in-room cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalyn251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We arrived at the hotel and stayed there for one night. By Comfort Inn standards, the room was well equipped. No Microwave though. The room was clean and looked well tended.
Breakfast was also as per the usual Comfort Inn standard, coffee, tea, corm flakes, donuts, waffles etc. Location was excellent and you hit the highway in a minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for work, 1st room they gave me was disgusting. Bed skirt was GROSS. I will post pic. There was crusty stains all over them, very gross. There were crumbs all over the floor by the night stand and a half of a pill, where they were too lazy to vacuum. Bed comforters had huge cigarette burns. I told the front desk and they gave me another room, it was not bad, still large cigerette burns in both comforters, in my again non-smoking room. I stripped the comforters and the sheets were at least clean. Bath linens were clean and the bathroom was decent and updated. They really need to replace the shower heads! No water pressure, old and worn out shower heads. They did have chips and salsa advaliable from 6-8pm and breakfast was decent, sausage gravy and biscuits every morning. It was a decent stay in all. Pool was nice, hot tub was broke the entire time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed here for one night and can say it's not your typical Comfort Inn visit. I'm not one to complain so I'll keep it light...Room was dated, as was the hotel...towels were questionable, my hand towel was dirty...The chair in the room needs to be thrown out...would not sit on it. Bed was ok, little leary of the top blanket...Front desk staff served their purpose of being there and doing their job, but not very friendly. For one night, sure. Anything else, no thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2229 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anderson
Anderson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing