We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Super 8 Anderson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Anderson
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Anderson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

the rooms were nice I loves the colors and the staff (sam) at the desk was nice. He answered all our questions we had. pool was very cool and there was a bit of grit at the bottom but we still swam ..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your response. I will have someone take a look at the pool. We look forward to accommodating you again. Thank you and have a super day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Reserved 2 rooms for teen conference in Anderson. Reservations were made via phone confirmation mentioning the conference price. After checking out, and signing bill, realized we were charged nearly $120 per night per room instead of $85 per night conference price. What a difference! After realizing this, the staff would not refund difference but referred me to hotel owner. I emailed owner and after no response in 2 days called the hotel. After explaining the situation, the manager would not refund the difference. He insisted that at check-in and check-out agreements were signed. That was true, but it's always chaotic with a group of teens. Based on this alone, he refused to refund the difference. There was no room for negotiating or offering any discount.

This experience demonstrates the poor customer service offered. I can assure you that hotel is not worth $120 per night. If this is how things are ran, there are better options in Anderson for your hotel arrangements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyGuy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Please call the hotel at 765-642-2222 and we will discuss this matter. I thank you and your group for staying with us. Have a super day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amee L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very large group of women stayed for two nights for our bowling tournament. Honestly, there was some trepidation about staying at super 8, But it was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend it. The location was perfect and the front desk clerk Ramy was wonderful. He went above and beyond for us. I would totally stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmgmrg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I will share this with Ramy and the rest of my staff. We loved having your group stay with us and we look forward to the next time. Thank you and have a super day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anderson

Address: 2215 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a comfortable stay at the Super 8 Anderson. Close to all entertainment and attractions. Easy access to I-69. Free morning hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, Business Center. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool. Hot Tub Suites Available. Extended Stay Available. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Shuttle to Hoosier Park Racing & Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Anderson
Anderson Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing