We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to put refridgerators & microwaves back in rooms. We...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was not at all up to par. When we arrived we were informed that the water was unfit to drink. Had to ask for bottled water and ice. Also, housekeeping was a joke! Had to ask 2 times to have the coffee maker cleaned from previous guest, I would hate to guess how long that coffee had been in there!! Was told that I would receive a refund for $15.00 from my stay, never received this refund nor did the manager who was not even present during a holiday weekend or around when they had such a huge water bacteria contamination going on to reassure guest that it was getting resolved. I asked for a possible free nights stay and that was when I was told that the clerk (Nicole) who spoke with the manager (stephany) by phone that she would be in on Monday, May 26th to credit/refund me. Have not to this date received a phone call from manager or a credit/refund. At this point I expect to be compensated for such a horrible stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry about the water issue. Our public water system did have a boil advisory so we informed all our guests about this issue and provided free bottle water and ice. The advisory is passed and everything is normal again. We are really sorry about the coffee maker and we should have taken care of the issue immediately instead of you having to come to us twice. We will and have taken corrective actions to prevent this from happening again. Thanks for staying and the time to provide us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Leticia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The first room i was assigned smelled really bad, i reported it to the front desk and was given a new room immediately. I was extremely happy with their level of service. The beds however were probably one of the most uncomfortable things i have ever slept on. Granted i am used to a higher quality bed. That was my only issue with this hotel that i had a lot of trouble sleeping due to the uncomfortableness of the bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Calvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We will take your comments into consideration. Thank you for your time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angola
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#3 of 6 in Coldwater
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Fremont
113 reviews
4.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#3 of 4 in Angola
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 N State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703-9518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing