We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One night trip; adequate facility” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night trip; adequate facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for one night on a trip somewhere else. Of the 4 hotels at which we stayed for one night on the two legs of the trip, this was the worst room.

In their favor, a) Tesla Supercharger in parking lot (this is not a plus for most, but is for us) and b) they had a crib for our 1 year old.

Otherwise, the room was ok in terms of setup, comfort, amenities, and cleanliness. We did not take advantage of the breakfast or other facilities while at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robatbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMGTCORP, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Hotel. And thank you for your comments on our hotel and staff. I will inform our staff regarding your comments. Everyday and in everyway the hotel and the staff try to become better and better. We hope to see you again when traveling through Northern Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    99
    121
    82
    47
See reviews for
200
74
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Angola, In
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel shows its age - primarily in the rooms. First room had offensive smell, so new room was requested and assigned. Carpet needed to be vacuumed better. No housekeeping service was performed on one day. Shower head is short. Breakfast variety could be improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMGTCORP, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Angola Hotel. I am very sorry that you had issues while staying at our hotel. I have since read your review and informed our staff of the issues. The shower heads are being extended to give larger height should have them all changed by end Feb 2015. Everyday and in everyway the hotel and the staff try to become better and better. We hope to see you again when traveling through Northern Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is good for an over night stay but I would not stay longer. It is a 2 story hotel with no elevator and quite a walk to the pool/restaurant .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMGTCORP, General Manager at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2015
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Angola Hotel. Angola's only full service hotel with on site restaurant an bar. Thank your for your kind comments. Every day we work to get better and better. Thanks again for staying and we hope you visit us again when passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville,IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The service at check in was good! She was friendly and helpful with local information. The rooms were clean and the beds were fine, small, but they were double beds so this is to be expected. The hall was outdated to the pool and had an odor. The indoor pool was nice and the outside area with benches was nice too. The game room was ok, although the pack an machine ate a couple of our quarters. Overall, we were happy with the overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMGTCORP, General Manager at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2015
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Angola Hotel. Angola's only full service hotel with on site restaurant an bar. Thank your for your kind comments. Every day we work to get better and better. Thanks again for staying and we hope you visit us again when passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angola
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
22.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Property: Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Address: 3855 North State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing