We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn at Windmere excellent B&B to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Windmere

Inn At Windmere
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn At Windmere
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valpo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inn at Windmere excellent B&B to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

In April of 2012, 10 of us ladies went scrapbooking and stayed the weekend at Inn at Windmere. The owners, Paul & Susie, were very accommodating. I asked for Dr. Pepper prior to arrival and she had it chilling for me.
The B&B was very clean. The bedding was changed daily. Susie daughter had also played the harp for us. It was so beautiful to listen to.
Upon arrival, Suzie's staffed help us carrying in our luggage and scrapbooking bags.As we were eating our meals, her staff was changing our garbage as well as providing us with snacks!
I highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to eat home cooked meals as well as a quiet place to spend a weekend.
See you next year!

Room Tip: The scrapbook room is located in the finished basement of the home. The rooms are located on differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Inn At Windmere with friends. The rooms were comfortable, the food was great, and the area is truly peaceful. We will definitely make an effort to return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was at my second girls' weekend with friends at the Inn at Windmere, and was thoroughly impressed once again. The space is so clean and fresh, the bedrooms are very comfy, and the food is very tasty. We had all of our meals there, as we were scrapping/knitting all weekend, and didn't want to be distracted by outside interests. Definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyRayCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is our 2nd trip to the Inn to scrapbook -- it's awesome. We talked about the amazing towels, sheets and the comfortable beds for over a year! Paul & Susie are super friendly and we left there relaxed and looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs from the scrapbook area is super convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne In
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

First time at a B&B for a scrapbook retreat. Was not sure what to expect, but it was wonderful. I felt spoiled and had a great time. The food was so good, I wish they had a recipe book to purchase. I am craving the wonderful home made cinnamon rolls again. Beds were so comfortable and the whole place was amazingly clean!
Such a nice family and so helpful. I was surprised by all the help we got unloading and loading up our cars with all our scap book supplies. We re booked for next year before leaving. I am looking forward to next years trip!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svmes109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

went for a scrapbooking weekend and we already booked for next year. Great atmosphere, wonderful home cooked meals, spacious room. The owners are very friendly.

Room Tip: there aren't any bad rooms here, the only difference would be if you want a room with a private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

The innkeepers helped to make our 50th wedding anniversary memorable. This B&B is exceptional, clean, warm and lovely. Paul & Susie Rexroth made us feel like family. Food was excellent. They even served us some cake when we returned from our night out at an event. I would recommend the Inn at Windmere to anyone looking for special time away from home and yet feel "feel at home". Kudos to the Rexroths and family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
17.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#15 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#10 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Windmere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Windmere

Property: Inn At Windmere
Address: 2077 County Road 40, Auburn, IN 46706-9493
Region: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, spacious bed and breakfast with private baths, mostly king beds. Includes hearty, hot country breakfast, free wireless internet, enjoyment of home and property. Wonderful choice for romantic getaway, business travel, simple overnight stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing