We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least the bed was good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Auburn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“At least the bed was good.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed the week of August 1. the room was reasonably large with a couch. I notices the was unpainted lumber around the closet door-I can deal with that.

Here is where it gets bad. Went to exercise and found four pieces of equipment, only one worked. The clock in the exercise room did not work-not did the A/C or TV.

To top it off, there was a pile of something on the floor of the exercise room. Not sure what it was, kind of like-you do not want to know.

Next time-Ramada!

Room Tip: Go accross the street to the Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at the Comfort Suites of Auburn. We are currently still undergoing construction for our renovations. We are looking into improving and moving our fitness center to prevent the equipment from getting ruined.

We appreciate your time for informing us of the issues that occured during your stay.

We hope you would give us another chance to show that we have improved.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
and
The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    26
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
28
22
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The carpet was coming apart at the seam with carpet fibers sticking in every direction. The pool and whirlpool were closed. No one bothered to tell us when we called to make our reservation or at check-in. When I went back to the check-in desk a few minutes later my check-in sheet with my personal information was still on the counter with no clerk in sight. The next day I received a credit card fraud alert about the credit card I had used at check-in. I had used the Comfort Suites "free" internet. I had been charged for internet use in the United Kingdom. Do not go near this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our area.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at the Comfort Suites of Auburn. We have asked all of our guest service agents when the pool is out of order, we need to be informing current as well as future guests if we know this is going to occur. Currently we are in the process of going through renovations and our carpet has not been completed as of yet, we apologize for the appearence of it. We were unaware of the credit card issue that occured after your stay with us, we have our credit card vendors looking into this as well as our internet service provider and internet tech support.

We appreciate your time for informing us of the issues that occured during your stay.

We hope you would give us another chance to show that we have improved.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
and
The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in the Quality Suites Auburn after reading the reviews. At check in we were given the room we asked for, 3rd floor in the corner. Upon entering the room in had a distinct smell of musty. Room seemed warm despite the A/C blowing full force. Put things away and room wasn't getting any cooler, called the front desk and the front desk clerk said she would come and look at it. (Wasn't sure what she was going to do to fix it). She said it seemed to be blowing cold and see what happens in an hour. after an hour both my wife and I were sweating. Went down to the desk and told her the problem and she gave me a key for another room. That room was ice cold, so we took it. We were told that since it had been so hot lately that the rooms on the west side were pretty hot, not a good excuse for A/C's not working. The A/C units in both the second and third floor hallways were inoperative, plus in the stairwells.

After a few days in our new room which was pretty nice and comfortable the A/C didn't seem to be working as well. I opened up the front to find that the inside filter was plugged with dirt. After removing that the fan speed increased and more cold air. Can we say that maintenance is not being done? I had overheard other guests complaint about A/C units and rooms not not getting cleaned.

Breakfast was OK, small round omelette and sausage the first day, then the second day the omelette was disguised by cutting it up in pieces and then the sausage. The third day they ran out of orange juice.

All in all the facility is comfortable, but if you want guests to come back you need more staff to take care of the maintenance problems and guests concerns.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BRahlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Auburn, Indiana.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with our heating/air conditioning units. We have asked our maintenance department to looking into cleaning each unit so air is circulating the same in every room.

We appreciate your time for informing us of the issues that occured during your stay.

We hope you would give us another chance to show that we have improved.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
and
The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed five days in this Comfort Suites. The checkin was flawless and Thai, Courtney, and Brittany were extremely helpful and courteous. Even though the hotel was full all of our needs were met. Housekeeping was extra helpful with extra towels. We had excellent breakfasts and Dawn was very helpful since I needed extra help with wheelchair accessibility. Dawn also gave us excellent advice on sites to see, even the beautiful homes belonging to the Auto Moguls in the early 19th century in downtown Auburn. We had an extra bonus of seeing beautiful Cord autos since there was a Cord Meet in Auburn and talking to the auto owners. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a view of a lake out the window. An extra treat.

Room Tip: Expect a great stay at an affordable price in a beautiful little town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel. We enjoy hearing that customer service was great. We are glad you were here with us at the time of some of our festivities in Auburn.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to taking care of your hospitality needs in the future. Please come visit again.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We sayed one night. The rate seemed good. It was not pristine, but clean enough. There seems to be some kind of rolling renovation project going on and there was a lot of stuff piled in the lobby. The check in and free breakfast were fine. I will say the beds were probably some of the most comfortable we have ever experienced regardless of price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel. We enjoy hearing that our beds were great.

We do apologize for the inconvenience of the clutter in the lobby. We were trying to finish up our renovations as quickly as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. And please come see the finalization of the renovations.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We checked in on a Friday night but it wasn't crowded at all and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They had a hot breakfast including egg and sausage and waffles.

The value was generally good for the area. We paid $70.55 including taxes and Choice Hotel membership bonus, which is the same as the AAA rate.

The area is right of the interstate which is convenient, but the trade-off is that it's in the middle of sprawlville, so not much there in terms of character. Luckily it set far enough back you won't hear any noise from Highway 8 or the interstate.

Overall, a pretty good value. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabscuttle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel. We enjoy hearing that our accomodations were comfortable and quiet.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to assiting your hospitality needs in the future.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Room was large and clean. New LG flat screens, Newer matresses the staff was nice and pleasent, breakfast had a nice selection of food. Would have given it 5 out of 5 but the pool and hot tub were out of order...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburnchoice, General Manager at Comfort Suites Auburn, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites for your hospitiality needs during your stay in Auburn.

We appreciate your business and all of the positive feedback you left regarding our hotel. We enjoy hearing that customer service was great.

We apologize that the pool and whirlpool were under maintenance during your stay. We have the pool back up and functioning.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You Again,

Thai Frick
General Manager
& The Comfort Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Auburn
Super 8 Auburn
#7 of 7 in Auburn
7 reviews
10.8 mi away
Best Western Kendallville Inn
Best Western Kendallville Inn
#1 of 3 in Kendallville
172 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn

Property: Comfort Suites Auburn
Address: 1137 W 15th St, Auburn, IN 46706-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Auburn is a 100% smoke free, all suites facility featuring refrigerators, microwaves, and sofa sleepers in the majority of our rooms. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, as well as high speed internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing