We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly One of A Kind”

Victoria's Vineyard B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria's Vineyard B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Altoona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When my wife and I decided to move from southern Ontario, Canada across the country to Colorado, we had a hard time finding a hotel/motel that would accommodate a car with our open trailer, a cat, and a dog. Bedandbreakfast.com led us to Victoria's Vineyard and after speaking with Victoria we knew we were making the right decision. The house is absolutely beautiful and seriously spotless, the bed was dreamy comfy, and there is even a hot tub to relax in and watch the stars. A beautiful morning walk around the property leads to a picturesque lake and the hand made breakfast by Victoria seriously may be the best breakfast I've had in 34 years. Our dog and cat even loved the garage and back deck and they are really hard to please! It's really hard to believe this is in the middle of Indiana. If we are ever in Indiana again I can guarantee we will be visiting here again. Thank you so much Victoria and Steve, this was truly a one of a kind experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumdb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for two nights at this lovely B&B about 10 miles away from downtown Des Moines. There are only two rooms, and the other room was unoccupied during our visit, so we had the house to ourselves. We stayed in the upper floor bedroom (slightly more expensive) and found it very comfortable. Kitchen, living room, and bathrooms were all very nice, and the hot tub on the back patio was delightful.

In addition to the vineyards, the property has its own forest (planted by the owners a few decades ago), with a path leading through it from the house to a nice, secluded pond with gazebo and picnic area.

Victoria and Steve were wonderful hosts. We had several hours of very enjoyable conversation with them, and Victoria cooked delicious Spanish breakfasts for us, and even packed the leftovers for us so we could have a picnic for the road.

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, and this one is among the very best we have experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbunniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in the downstairs bedroom. We were in the Des Moines area to attend the State Fair. Our room was nice and comfortable. The breakfasts were filling and delicious. The B & B was very nice and the property was incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Victoria is a wonderful hostess. This is a great location. Feels like you are way out in the country but right off the freeway! Really private and the common spaces are really nice and super comfortable. One of the best beds I've ever been in including my own! Breakfast is all locally produced food. Grass feed organic milk is really good! Local eggs, local beef sausage - all wonderful. Will stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseville-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
1.8 mi away
Adventureland Inn
Adventureland Inn
#7 of 11 in Altoona
277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Altoona Inn
2 mi away
Prairie Meadows Hotel
Prairie Meadows Hotel
#2 of 11 in Altoona
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Super 8 Altoona
Super 8 Altoona
#5 of 11 in Altoona
155 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Altoona - Des Moines
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Altoona - Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Vineyard B&B

Address: 5096 NE 62nd Avenue, Altoona, IA 50009
Region: United States > Iowa > Altoona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Altoona
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria's Vineyard B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria's Vineyard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria's Vineyard B&B Altoona, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing