We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ames(Ames)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Ames(Ames)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Ames(Ames)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
278
114
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
114
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurt bariowa stategas stationwaffleshotel breakfastlobby areapool and hot tubbusiness centerconference roomshort drivevery nice hotelcomfortable roomsin towna great place to stayfront desk staffother hotelsdes moines
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a double queen room in June 2014. The room was good-sized and had a nice little sitting area. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a nice HD model. The breakfast buffet had several hot items and had a pretty good selection. The hotel was easy to get to, but far enough away from Hwy 30 that there was no traffic noise. The staff was wonderful. A wonderful place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved the location-quiet, but had great freeway access. Loved the facilty-clean, clean, clean. Did I mention the motel was really clean? Loved the food, but so did every one else... It was great quality, so it was a bit too crowded in the serving area. Awesome staff- very professional and polite. Didn't care much for the TV remote- HBO didn't work the first night, but it was available the next night. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank maryt368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice environment with great staff. Good value. Beautiful decor.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWUniversityPark, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again when you visit Ames.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here one night, after a late arrival to Des Moines airport. This motel was perfect for what we needed: easy to get to, clean, comfortable bed, and a nice breakfast bar in the am. I recommend Best Western Plus in Ames to anyone who needs a quick stopover, or needs a place to stay near the University. It is about one hour from the Des Moines airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have tried several hotels in Ames and to our surprise, we actually found the Best Western a cut above the rest. Although all the hotel layouts and rooms are basically the same, we found Best Western good enough to warrant a review. First of all they created a sitting area when first entering with a couch, TV, refrig. coffee maker, kitchenette. The bathroom is in the middle and the bedroom on the other side with its own TV. It allowed us separate spaces for reading, TV and sleeping. The bed was very comfortable, the room very quiet and the duvet not too warm (One of my pet peeves in all these hotels...bed looks great but duvet is too hot and no blankets usually available as a alternative.)
Breakfast was included but we left early and did not partake. We did take coffee and it was actually good. My one recommendation would be to offer the room with or without breakfast. I would prefer to have a price option like that and it would separate this hotel from the others.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and room was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandygirlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews