We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very personable staff, clean rooms, emaculate bathroom, great atmosphere. Very comfy comfortable bed. Lots of amenities Wi-Fi, TV. cable, You can have a cocktail and never leave the premises. This place is like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    36
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
31
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was greeted right away when I arrived and told where the elevators were located. My room was immaculate. The hotel was easy to find off the highway. I will return when I come back to the Cascade area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan, Il
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice stay at Anamosa AmericInn. Staff was friendly, competent, helped with directions, & even gave us towels to wipe off the dew on our motorcycles. Rooms were safe, clean, pool/hot tub big & nice, good location next to J&P Cycles & close to National Motorcycle Museum, sites, & eats.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed one night had never heard of Americinn what a gem. Good size rooms nice staff and a great rate, good breakfast and a neat little bar that they give a coupon for bogo, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They were very friendly and accomodating to us. We enjoyed the well kept, clean rooms. They have a small bar area that we enjoyed. Also we ordered a carryout from Zio Johnos that we were allowed to eat in the bar area. This was a place recommended by the staff and was excellent. The breakfast was comparable to other AmericInn locations. We found the wide variety of items to be better than so many other hotel chains. Having stayed in the other motel in Anamosa,we would HIGHLY recommend staying at this one. We also enjoyed the motorcycle parking area that was undercover.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoH080213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Good rate for a king at $109. Friendly check in and check out. Coupon in room for bygo free and included soda. Had delivery from mcotto---loved my taco pizza. Great service again from the evening gentleman host. Fair free am breakfast. Our only choice we would make in anamosa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spowell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, MO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My family of six stayed at the AmericInn for our annual family reunion this year. We had reserved a suite, with two roll aways. We checked in late, and the roll aways were no longer available. The front desk clerk upgraded us to TWO suites, for the price of one. Our four boys took one, and my husband and I got the Honeymoon Suite next door - complete with Jacuzzi!

Everyone had a great time in the pool, and the breakfast room was clean and well-stocked. We will be staying again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom24Men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
7.2 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
16.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
23.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
Address: 101 Harley Ave, Anamosa, IA 52205-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Anamosa include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. Our great location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Anamosa area. We offer a variety of beautifully decorated guestrooms and several suites with a whirlpool, fireplace, microwave and refrigerator.The AmericInn Anamosa is located between Cedar Rapids and Dubuque along Highway 151, just one mile North of exit 54. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing