We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Super 8 Anamosa IA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Our experience was fair. We had an average room with king size bed. Mattress was so so. Room was so so. Shower was excellent. Our friends also stayed in the hotel. They found bugs in their room in the window sills and had disgusting pillows. The person at the front desk recommended McOttos to eat which was very good. This hotel was not as good as other Super 8's we have stayed in. Price was fair.

Room Tip: Check out rooms before staying there. Ours was okay but friend's room was not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoH080213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experince at our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time.
I'am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be satisfactory.
We strive to make each guests stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Regarding your friend and the issues she encountered. When the problem was brought to us, we went immediatly to the room and corrected the issue and the room was discounted for the inconvenience the issue caused. Boxeleder bugs are very common in the area and some times they do find there way into rooms. I have put new inspection procedurs in place to prevent issues like this from occurring again. I would like to again apologize for the problems that occurred. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allows us another chance to show you, we are all about guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked a room for an event and while we had to pay "event" pricing, the room was clean & convenient. Convenient to the Motorcycle Museum also. Plenty of parking and typical breakfast. They had some cancellations, so we were able to change to a non-smoking room.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is that they need a taxi or shuttle service during these events!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT accept a smoking room unless you are used to HEAVY smoke smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrusinCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince with our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room smelled bad. I tried air fresheners and they did not even help. I would describe it as a damp/wet smell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback anout your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is very important to us. I'm very sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us. We strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible.I just wish you would have alerted a staff member about the problem and we could haved resolved the issue for you then and there. I have taken your comments and had a meeting with our housekeeping team and put in place new cleaning and inspection procedures to prevent issues like this from happening again. I would like to apologize on behalf of all of us at the Anamosa Super8 and we hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
8.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
21.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#9 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
434 reviews
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anamosa IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Price Range: £49 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing