We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I recently stayed at this courtyard Marriott and had a great stay. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful and the sales department were helpful. Recommend people stay here for both business and pleasure :) thank you Marriott hotel I will definitely be back :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have stayed here several times for our daughter's AAU tournaments in the area.
Very nice location and helpful staff. Highly recommend it. Breakfast was good. We received a half off coupon for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Let's be honest, Courtyards can be hit or miss, big time! This place was brand new, had a fabulous staff and was so clean. The gym was small but well equipped and did the trick. The hotel is also walking distance to several places to dine out.

My room was nicely furnished and had some beautiful built in furniture pieces, great work space and a comfy bed. I was also taken by surprise when I saw a stand up shower, what a treat! I hate showing in bathtubs! While the rooms do have wall unit HVAC, these are silent and have full automated controls. I wish all courtyards would get that memo!

Thanks for a great stay, Courtyard!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear ittessot,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on our hotel! We are very glad you enjoyed the additional amenities in our guest rooms. Our walk-in showers seem to be a nice surprise to many of our guests, as do our automated heating and cooling systems. Again, thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future if you travels bring you to the Des Moines, Iowa area.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Very good hotel. Clean, new and standard Courtyard amenities. However, there are no added benefits for gold Marriott members but this seems consistent for all Courtyard locations. Pool and outdoor fire pit were very nice amenities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank mwbusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear mwbusta,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our pool and outdoor fire pit area during your stay. Thank you also for being a valued Gold member of Marriott Rewards! As a Gold level member you are entitled to room upgrades, if available, as well as room type guarantees.Again, thank you for staying wth us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Des Moines/Ankeny area.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Room features of note include walk on shower, nice desk area, comfortable beds.

Offers breakfast for $10 - fairly good and satisfying food.

Conveniently located near many cities - Ames, Des Moines, Ankeny.

Plenty of parking.

In hotel bar for having an evening drink.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Jamie P,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Des Moines/Ankeny! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that you were able to get to your destination in a timely manner from our location. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast buffet! It has a wonderful selection to help keep you going through the day! We look forward to having you back at the Courtyard the next time you come to the Des Moines/Ankeny area!
Sincerely,
Tara Belger
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Not many hotel chains hold onto quality the way Courtyard does. I've come to expect best efforts at all Marriott properties. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff members are focused on speed, efficiency and warmth in assisting guests.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 17Bob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear 17Bob17, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Des Moines Ankeny! It's our pleasure to offer you outstanding Marriott service. Thank you for staying with us multiple times and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Though I have already written one review on this hotel I believe the experience we have had staying here warrents a second review. My wife and I stay in this fine hotel quite frequently. We have enjoyed every night we have stayed. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.9 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny

Address: 2405 SE Creekview Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8800
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Ankeny is a Platinum Circle Award winning hotel, located between Des Moines and Ames at exit 90 off I-35. Our hotel features an open and inviting lobby, interactive GoBoard® with touchscreen info on the go, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We also feature a spacious conference center where we can accommodate up to 400 guests in our Grand Ballroom. Our full service banquet staff will take care of every detail to make your event memorable. Guests can also enjoy our lobby bar, heated indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. When looking for a hotel in the Des Moines, Ankeny or Ames area, make the Courtyard by Marriott your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing