We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
265
87
43
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
87
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews des moines front desk easy access great hotel great room the hotel staff pool and hot tub cookies complimentary breakfast the breakfast area walk in shower off the highway a great stay oatmeal beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed the stay. This time was no different. Location is right off the Interstate and roughly 20 minutes from downtown Des Moines. Very clean and hotel personnel were extremely friendly. The breakfast has many options which is good for those that want to have a light breakfast or someone that wants to dive in for eggs and biscuits and gravy.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We are very proud of the staff we have here, and we always strive to provide the best stay for our guests. We are also in the process of updating our breakfast options, so you are sure to notice the new flavors on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've stayed at this facility numerous times and continue to find the staff very helpful to ensure my stay is comfortable. The rooms are always clean and quiet and perfect for the business traveler. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to the Des Moines/Ankeny area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights last weekend and we could not have been happier with the entire experience. The hotel was spotless everywhere we went in the hotel. I am very picky about cleanliness in hotels and I could not find one thing that was dirty! It was quiet, even though I believe it was sold out because it was Parents Weekend at Iowa State University. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close parking. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. And it was really nice to get good coffee in the morning. I hate it when hotels buy cheap coffee. Great location to both Des Moines and Ames.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dwannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wonderful option for the business traveler. Easy on/off from I-35 and very close to I-80. Very quiet. Great Hampton quality rooms and amenities. Staff very accommodating to the business traveler's need for a quiet place to meet, plan, relax, refresh. The only negative is there are NO restaurants at this interchange, but there are MANY dining choices just a mile north.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews