We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
265
87
43
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
87
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews des moines front desk easy access great hotel great room the hotel staff pool and hot tub cookies complimentary breakfast the breakfast area walk in shower off the highway a great stay oatmeal beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel Staff are very professional and courteous. Pool area can be over come with sport teams staying there the weekend, but otherwise nice pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with multiple choices sure to please everyone. Would like more seating for elderly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to present a very welcoming and accomodating experience for all our guests. Our pool is definitely a popular spot for our guest's children! Our complimentary hot breakfast awaits you on your next trip to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in Ankeny at the Hampton Inn after an ISU football game. The location was perfect - easily accessible from I-35. The property is quite new, the room was very quiet, and the price was much more affordable than any Ames hotels on a game day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marylY2992TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We were happy to be your home on the road when you attended the ISU game. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stop back on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed the stay. This time was no different. Location is right off the Interstate and roughly 20 minutes from downtown Des Moines. Very clean and hotel personnel were extremely friendly. The breakfast has many options which is good for those that want to have a light breakfast or someone that wants to dive in for eggs and biscuits and gravy.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We are very proud of the staff we have here, and we always strive to provide the best stay for our guests. We are also in the process of updating our breakfast options, so you are sure to notice the new flavors on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've stayed at this facility numerous times and continue to find the staff very helpful to ensure my stay is comfortable. The rooms are always clean and quiet and perfect for the business traveler. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to the Des Moines/Ankeny area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights last weekend and we could not have been happier with the entire experience. The hotel was spotless everywhere we went in the hotel. I am very picky about cleanliness in hotels and I could not find one thing that was dirty! It was quiet, even though I believe it was sold out because it was Parents Weekend at Iowa State University. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close parking. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews