We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is very new and clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with nice selection including healthy items. Good coffee. The pool was clean, although the hot tub needed a treatment (the water was slightly cloudy.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 494neals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We get a lot of compliments on our breakfast and they are always appreciated! We do regularly monitor the pool and spa to ensure they are maintained well. If the spa has been recently treated, it is possible for the water to appear "cloudy" while the water circulates into the system. Please be assured that it is perfectly safe and well maintained. We hope we can provide lodging for you on your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    77
    37
    13
    3
See reviews for
150
50
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tabor, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Another solid experience with the Hampton Inn. Newer hotel. Top Notch staff. Clean. Wont stay at any other hotel chains. Soft beds, excellent breakfast, secure facility. Easy to find off the interstate but close to all the town activities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Your kind words are very appreciated! We have a hardworking staff in all our departments and they are always pleased to hear their efforts are noticed. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and we hope you will think of us next time you're in Ankeny!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel Staff are very professional and courteous. Pool area can be over come with sport teams staying there the weekend, but otherwise nice pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with multiple choices sure to please everyone. Would like more seating for elderly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to present a very welcoming and accomodating experience for all our guests. Our pool is definitely a popular spot for our guest's children! Our complimentary hot breakfast awaits you on your next trip to the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in Ankeny at the Hampton Inn after an ISU football game. The location was perfect - easily accessible from I-35. The property is quite new, the room was very quiet, and the price was much more affordable than any Ames hotels on a game day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marylY2992TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We were happy to be your home on the road when you attended the ISU game. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stop back on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed the stay. This time was no different. Location is right off the Interstate and roughly 20 minutes from downtown Des Moines. Very clean and hotel personnel were extremely friendly. The breakfast has many options which is good for those that want to have a light breakfast or someone that wants to dive in for eggs and biscuits and gravy.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We are very proud of the staff we have here, and we always strive to provide the best stay for our guests. We are also in the process of updating our breakfast options, so you are sure to notice the new flavors on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethalto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I've stayed at this facility numerous times and continue to find the staff very helpful to ensure my stay is comfortable. The rooms are always clean and quiet and perfect for the business traveler. I would highly recommend for anyone traveling to the Des Moines/Ankeny area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights last weekend and we could not have been happier with the entire experience. The hotel was spotless everywhere we went in the hotel. I am very picky about cleanliness in hotels and I could not find one thing that was dirty! It was quiet, even though I believe it was sold out because it was Parents Weekend at Iowa State University. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close parking. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Address: 6210 SE Convenience Blvd, Ankeny, IA 50021-9410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ankeny
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny Hotel Ankeny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing