We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Ankeny(Ankeny)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
262
85
42
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
85
42
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes moinesfront deskeasy accessgreat hotelgreat roomthe hotel staffking suitecookiespool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastbusiness centerfitness centeroatmealoff the highwaythe breakfast areaa great staydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. Quiet and clean rooms and the saff is very helpful. It is very convient and easy access on and off the interstate. I have stayed here many times in the past and would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you very much for the rave review! We really enjoy hearing from our return stays, as we strive to create an atmosphere that all our guests look forward to coming back to. We look forward to your next stop back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is very new and clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was very good with nice selection including healthy items. Good coffee. The pool was clean, although the hot tub needed a treatment (the water was slightly cloudy.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 494neals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We get a lot of compliments on our breakfast and they are always appreciated! We do regularly monitor the pool and spa to ensure they are maintained well. If the spa has been recently treated, it is possible for the water to appear "cloudy" while the water circulates into the system. Please be assured that it is perfectly safe and well maintained. We hope we can provide lodging for you on your next trip to town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Another solid experience with the Hampton Inn. Newer hotel. Top Notch staff. Clean. Wont stay at any other hotel chains. Soft beds, excellent breakfast, secure facility. Easy to find off the interstate but close to all the town activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Your kind words are very appreciated! We have a hardworking staff in all our departments and they are always pleased to hear their efforts are noticed. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and we hope you will think of us next time you're in Ankeny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel Staff are very professional and courteous. Pool area can be over come with sport teams staying there the weekend, but otherwise nice pool area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with multiple choices sure to please everyone. Would like more seating for elderly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to present a very welcoming and accomodating experience for all our guests. Our pool is definitely a popular spot for our guest's children! Our complimentary hot breakfast awaits you on your next trip to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in Ankeny at the Hampton Inn after an ISU football game. The location was perfect - easily accessible from I-35. The property is quite new, the room was very quiet, and the price was much more affordable than any Ames hotels on a game day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marylY2992TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy H, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We were happy to be your home on the road when you attended the ISU game. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stop back on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews