We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny(Ankeny)(Great Value!)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
31
45
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
45
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandoors slamfront deskolder hoteltwo night staynice hotelrefrigerator and microwaveeasy chairnight's sleepnon smokingoff the highwaybiscuits and gravywafflesa great staywould definitely stay here againminneapoliselevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I, along with our Papillon, stayed at the Comfort Inn in Ankeny December 23-24 while visiting relatives for Christmas. This is our second Christmas-time visit and both times have exceeded our expectations. When we checked in this time, we were greeted by Daisy who remembered us from last year! That was a welcome surprise! We checked into our room and found that it had been refreshed from 2012 when the hotel underwent an extensive renovation. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed one of the most comfortable we've slept on in any price hotel property. The fluffy white duvet and selection of pillow firmness was typical of a 4 or 5 star hotel property and we were pleasantly surprised to find this type of bedding in a moderately priced property. The large flat screen TV, upscale bathroom furnishings and morning continental breakfast with hot and cold options added to our great stay. This is a great property with staff who make sure each guest is well cared for. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a first floor room if you need it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtanda17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As corporate traveler I get a lot of chances to find a hotel that does it all right..... This Comfort Inn is one of a few of any brand that hits everything you look for. Great check in by friendly employee, modern and updated surroundings and furnishings, nice comfy king size bed to watch a large flat panel T.V. and a good morning breakfast.....Great Job Comfort Inn...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Ankeny and were so pleased with this hotel. First off it was easy to find since it was right off the interstate and yet it was far enough to be a quiet location. The parking lot was cramped, but ok. The lady who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. She asked if we wanted a room on the first or second floor, so if you need to be on the first floor they will help you choose the room best for you. The room was large and clean, with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was good size and even had a fan which made my hubby happy. We thought the breakfast was just as advertised: deluxe. We had eggs and waffles which were tasty and there were other items to choose from such as biscuits/gravy, rolls, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. We thought this was a great place to stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a really nice Choice hotel. We have stayed at many, and I must say that we started avoided them a bit a couple years ago. However, we have been encouraged by some of the new properties. We tried the Comfort in Ankeny because of a special offer. We were very pleased with the hotel and wished that we were staying longer. We had a king room that was very spacious, and the bathroom was extremely nice. The room and bathroom are decorated in darker woods and furnishings. It looks classy. The room was immaculate, and the bed was like brand new. The location is extremely quiet - far enough off 35 that we didn't hear anything. Breakfast is like most hotel breakfasts; it's fine, but I don't go to a hotel for the breakfast. I want an immaculate room for a decent price. We would definitely stay here again. Beware that there is no elevator for the second (of 2) floors. It wasn't a problem for us but simply request the lower level if you need it.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if you have no problem with stairs - one flight. It is very, very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drinkmorejava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were "wowed" by the entire place! The front desk people were on the spot with getting us an affordable room even though we had no reservation. They were accommodating about helping us find a first floor room to appease me with a painful hip! The room was LOVELY! Super comfortable bed, nice sheets and bedding, very nice furnishings including a 'fridge for our sodas. Everything was top notch! Breakfast in the morning was way more than sufficient for traveling folks! Great place to rest and unwind!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews