We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn Ankeny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly for the most part. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear any noise from the rest of the hotel although there were several families with small children staying there. One note of caution. When you pull into the hotel, if you pull in on the south side of the carport, don't try to pull into the parking lot too sharply. There is an island there that can't be seen from the driver's side. A sign or reflector there would be much appreciated as it is obvious that more than one vehicle had driven over it. Even with a vehicle in the first slot, it still sticks out enough that it can be driven over. A normal car will not be able to clear it without scraping bottom.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

They have the best beds and pillows and clean rooms. Pluss if u get a choice rewards card u can build up points for free stuff...very friendly staff as well. Very Happy............. One of the best hotels in any state.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank dana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was the first overnight stay on a trip driving from Minneapolis to Dallas. Arrived very late (1:00 a.m.) and was greeted by a very nice staff member. Quiet, comfortable room. Location is convenient for getting on and off I-35 and is just a couple miles or so from the norhtern beltway of Des Moines. Clean breakfast area. Since I arrived late, there were no restaurants open, but the gang at Casey's General Store across the street made me a pizza at about 1:30 am. So, kudos to Casey's as well. A decent business stop, or for a pleasure visit to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

No complaints here. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual mix of waffles, rolls, juice, etc. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently stayed here and was shocked when told the pet fee is $35.00. Most pet fees I have experienced is $10 to $15 per night. No elevator and pet room was on second floor. Other than that, room was clean. Easy access from interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHSuomala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I, along with our Papillon, stayed at the Comfort Inn in Ankeny December 23-24 while visiting relatives for Christmas. This is our second Christmas-time visit and both times have exceeded our expectations. When we checked in this time, we were greeted by Daisy who remembered us from last year! That was a welcome surprise! We checked into our room and found that it had been refreshed from 2012 when the hotel underwent an extensive renovation. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed one of the most comfortable we've slept on in any price hotel property. The fluffy white duvet and selection of pillow firmness was typical of a 4 or 5 star hotel property and we were pleasantly surprised to find this type of bedding in a moderately priced property. The large flat screen TV, upscale bathroom furnishings and morning continental breakfast with hot and cold options added to our great stay. This is a great property with staff who make sure each guest is well cared for. We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a first floor room if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTerry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As corporate traveler I get a lot of chances to find a hotel that does it all right..... This Comfort Inn is one of a few of any brand that hits everything you look for. Great check in by friendly employee, modern and updated surroundings and furnishings, nice comfy king size bed to watch a large flat panel T.V. and a good morning breakfast.....Great Job Comfort Inn...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
1.9 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ankeny

Address: 2602 SE Creekview Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range: £74 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankeny Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing