We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Lori is awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great, great, great. Clean and neat. Front desk knowledgeable and efficient.Helpful with area amenities. I wish they had a value place in LaCrosse, Wisconsin. What more can I say as I have nothing negative.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marywold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just all around good place to stay. Very conveniently located, close to shopping, close to the interstate. Spacious and clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. I always felt very safe and secure. Great Value

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Value Place
Thank Anne Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm a contractor that stayed at this establishment for 9 months. They do a wonderful job at meeting your requests and are friendly. If you need a place to stay on the job, definitely give them a call.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The prices are going up!! The fire alarm kept going off last night. Woke up my grandson , so of course I had to stay up with him telling him that we will be ok.. Now again tonight it started again.. I feel we should get a room credit. My husband works 14 hours shifts.. Not very happy.. If they knew it wasn't going to get fixed why didn't they inform us all? They have no problems informing you when your room will be clean with notes in the door. Than there is one lady that works her pounds on your door to do room check in bare feet!! That is not right at all..So I guess another sleepless night for me and my Grandson due to them not finding someone to fix the fire alarms.. Hopefully they do the right thing and credit us for the unconvinced .....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

While it took some doing to find this place, it really wasn't all that we thought it would be. Room is pretty cramped and it is really ridiculous that, for the price you pay, they can't supply the dishes and at least a coffee pot. I had called ahead about what came with the room and what didn't, so I was at least prepared with dishes, pots and pans and my coffee pot. I had booked the room for one price only to be told it was another price and that only the manager could do anything about it (who wasn't available ANY of the hours I was). We had to leave mid-week to head back home due to an unforeseen emergency and they would not refund the remainder of the room to us that was credited (nearly $200.00). I believe this is called double-dipping, which I thought was illegal, because we ALL know that when we left, they rented that room again. I've heard bad things about most Value Places in the past, thought this one would be decent based on the reviews. I must have hit the place at the wrong time or something because while there are glowing reviews from others, I can't say anything good about this place at all. My daughter was upset because internet was not working properly on our side of the building, so she had to go to her brother's room to use her laptop (as did I). And, I should have chosen somewhere with a pool....too muggy and sticky to NOT have a pool.

Room Tip: Don't buy their "packages" to have dishes and all. Go to a local dollar store and pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. It’s unfortunate that your experience did not meet your expectations; and we extend our sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest stay is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lori and her staff have been great during my stay at the Value Place!!! Housekeeping does a great job. All the staff is very friendly and helpful!!! I would stay here again and recommend the Value Place. Thank you all for everything!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Ankeny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. . It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would like to express my appreciation for the great staff at the value place in Ankeny, IA. Lori was such a great help accomadating myself and my 10 man crew. I give your staff there 10 gold stars for all of the bending over backwards they did on last minute notice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oconnell_sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
3.7 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Ankeny

Address: 6703 SE Bellagio Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range: £35 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel - Front Desk Staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 - 10:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM | Sun. 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing