We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Cedar Falls
2 reviews
“A place to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location right off the interstate. Hotel needs some updates (carpet especially and TVs, we never did find an elevator). Floor of the bathtub had some dirt stains on the bottom, otherwise the room appeared clean. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful with questions we had. Breakfast was pretty standard (cereals, toast, yogurt, fruit, waffle iron, frozen egg omelette, juice milk coffee etc) but one of the cereals was stale.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    41
    44
    46
    30
See reviews for
82
31
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good hotel for overnight stay. Great location to get off the interstate.
My room was clean---price was great---and breakfast was good.
Joyce at the front desk was awesome.
I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rest Room was Dirty. My wife is handicapped. This was observed by the person at the front desk. Yet a first floor room was not offered. My wife had to climb stairs to a second floor room. At the least the front desk should have offered to help my wife with her luggage. However most of the room was nice. The continental breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ankeny hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a very old and dirty property. There were large gaps between our door and the frame, and the bottom of the door and the floor. The bathroom was VERY dirty and old, with crumbling drywall and the bathtub was really gross. The room was a nice size. The tv was nice and worked. The shower had a lot of pressure. The front door area was dirty. The hallways were old and dirty. We had 2 groups, one reserved online, one called in. Received two different rates which may be normal, but be sure to double check your receipt if you stay here. Breakfast was average.
The lady who worked the desk and the breakfast was very pleasant. I would pay a few more dollars and stay at a nicer, cleaner, newer place.

Room Tip: Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flippyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NISHIT580, General Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our Days Inn Ankeny, Iowa hotel. Our goal at the Days Inn Ankeny is to provide excellent service and create an exceptional experience for our guests.
I concur with you, we are proud of our staff, their friendliness and professionalism. We train our staff continuously and make sure they excel in our Service Promise training that focuses on Guest Service, Housekeeping and Cleanliness.
In reading your comments, I am sorry to hear that we have fallen a bit short from that goal during your stay with us. We make it a practice to share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management team. I have addressed those issues with our team members and we are also re-training them to help improve guests' experiences.
As far as our rates are concerned, a clarification is warranted. We have several online brand promotions that offer different discounts. These promotions are available on our brand website and on third party websites. Depending on the promotion and qualifications, one may end up with a much better rate than the other. This is the reason why you saw two different rates. Our accounting is always accurate and upon check out we review guest bills for accuracy just in case there is a charge that needs an explanation. So rest assured we will only charge what you authorized us to charge and not a penny more.
Again, we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and sincerely hope that you would give us another chance on your next visit to Ankeny, Iowa. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Nicky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
3.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Property: Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing