We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridges Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridges Bay Resort
Harrisburg, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our room was clean and everything was in working order. The room next to us did not go to sleep as early as we did since we had very young kids and we could hear everything they were doing. They were not being obnoxious or doing anything wrong, but that is about as loud as I have heard another room under any normal circumstances. Walls must be very thin between rooms. I would stay there again though, the waterpark is awesome for young kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks so much for your time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! Bridges Bay is a family friendly environment and there is usually a large number of families with children in the building on weekends especially, and we do apologize for some of our "little guests" enjoying themselves a bit too much and a bit too loudly! We have a number of improvements to our facility scheduled to be completed before summer, come see us again soon and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    48
    37
    26
    28
See reviews for
141
12
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. The water park was really nice for an indoor one, and we really enjoyed that. Our room was small suite sized, and we were really impressed with the size and the fact that we had a balcony. The front desk staff were really pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The waterpark is only open weekends during the off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magentakfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thanks so much for your time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor! Our staff will be delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your business! Of particular note, our waterpark is receiving a number of renovations during the first half of April which will further enhance time spent with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans area
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been working in the area for quite some time, I stayed for about 3 months along with many of my employees. It is the best place in Okoboji to stay, all suites, very nice staff and close to everything,

Room Tip: Get high as possible and on lake end for cell phone reception,,, other wise you want have any
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your time posting a review here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your comments and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

If you're looking for peace & quiet, this is probably not the place for you. It is a family environment with lots of kids and plenty of noise! The hotel has a nice appearance on the surface but is in desperate need of repairs and maintenance. We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite with family. The layout is such that you enter the bedrooms from the hallway which are connected internally to a family room/kitchen area. The internal doors to our bedroom were broken and would not close so we didn't have any privacy. Normally, I dont mind minor flaws or needed repairs, but there were just too many things to overlook here. The worst problem I noted was a small amount of blood spattered on the bathroom wall. I guess I expected more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hi there and thank you for taking time to post a review here on Tripadvisor! We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is true that each 3-bedroom unit is made up of what can be rented as three separate hotel rooms/suites, that is accurately displayed via the room floorplans located on our website. The king bedroom for the center suite section is separated from the common living area by a set of double doors. The double doors do not lock as the door handles for them are stationary/fixed pull-style handles. They are not broken, however, you are correct in that they do not lock. The doors that lead into both of the side "lockout" rooms do lock from both ways because they are essentially "connecting hotel rooms" which can be rented separately and hence they lock from both sides. I am saddened to see of the housekeeping issue that you describe and I would certainly be interested to see how our front desk responded when this was reported to them. I would be happy to discuss this with you. Thank you again for your time and your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arnolds Park hotels

Brooklyn, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here four years ago and it was much nicer back then. The smell of chlorine from the water park permeates the place which makes walking to your room a not very pleasant experience. The rooms were nice but I'm glad we only stayed one night this time. If you can stand the screaming kids running up and down the hallways all the time, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hello and thank you for taking time to post a review here on Tripadvisor! We are sorry that
the pool/waterpark was a detracting feature from the time you spent with us. It is true that the
waterpark is located very close to the lobby and this does at times cause additional noise and running children. Our property is very family-oriented and kid-friendly. As a result, we do have a number of children throughout the building on weekends and during the summer. We appreciate your time and your business. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I have five children, the oldest being 7 and the youngest a month shy of 2. The waterpark is the absolute perfect fit for our family. The deepest the water ever gets is 3 feet deep. Life jackets were available for our youngest three children who pretty much stayed in the 3-10 inch water kiddie area anyway. Water slides, lazy river and little kids area were great. Lifeguards were always on duty and were very helpful with questions. We were there 2 nights/3 days and we spent the majority of our time down there.
The nearby hotel arcade was nothing to brag about. Three of the 8-10 games were out of order and one of the games was absolutely rigged so there was no way you could win a $50 gift card.
We stayed in one of the three bedroom condos and had other family members along with us. Some of the wallpaper appeared to be pealing off, TV's were outdated, the doors were very squeeky and didn't stay closed or shut unless the adjoining doors were locked via deadbolt or propped open with some type of a door stop. The kitchenette was very functional and had no issues. When we arrived at the room someone noticed that two of the diningroom table legs were loose. I looked at the table and the legs were about to come off. I pushed the two legs back in (lined up the wooden dowels) and the table seemed fine. The three patios/decks we had access to in the condo looked very unsafe. Instead of vertical spindles for the deck there were 1/8 or 3/16 inch plastic coated metal wired every 3-5 inches parallel to the deck. It looked like it served it's purpose but it was no place for little kids to hang out, especially when you're on the 4th floor.
The hotel staff was excellent, there was a yuonger gentleman working there that also worked at a Storm Lake , IA waterpark/hotel that genuinely stated that the best feeling he gets and when he see's little kids arrive with a smile on their face and leave with even a bigger smile on their face. Staff was A+++
There were nearby grocery stores that had everyhting you would need and liquor stores as well. We were also able to sneak away for a few minutes and take in some antique shopping nearby.
I would have rated this a 4-5 star hotel but room updates and other room issues I mentioned prevented me from taking that leap...

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and go to the waterpark during the week versus the weekend, not nearly as busy/he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWMN_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the indoor waterpark. The video arcade that you mention is maintained by a local company whom we have since contacted as a result of your review to ensure that the games are all functioning properly as well as properly maintained. I am a bit confused about your mention of peeling wallpaper in your room as none of our rooms are wallpapered, they are all painted. Regarding the balcony railings, we regularly check the status of the railings during housekeeping and preventative maintenance procedures. Please do contact me if there was a specific problem with the railing in your unit. I am anticipating updating the televisions in the near future. It is very pleasing to see that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are very proud of them. Thanks again for your time and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We checked in, paid $159.00 for a room plus $40 for water park passes that aren't included. As we tried to convince our children to get in the freezing cold indoor pool, a 5 foot long black water snake swam across the pool at us. TRAUMATIZED my young ones. Management netted it and threw it out the door without evacuating the pool. Needless to say, we left -immediately.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jobrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi there and thank you for your time using Tripadvisor! While I do apologize for the issue you experienced in the waterpark, there are some points that I would like to discuss regarding your review as it is not exactly factual. A harmless Garter Snake entered the room from outdoors from a propped open door. This was not a "black water snake". Furthermore, there was (1) Garter Snake that entered the room. One (1) certainly does not constitute an "Infestation". The animal was promptly removed from the room as you stated by management. As the animal did not alter the balance or chemical levels of the pool, or pose a threat from something such as a fecal incident, the pool was not closed. This was not a situation which necessitated the pool being closed. Your family were the only people in the entire waterpark at the time. As a result, there weren't even any people to evacuate from the pool as you decided to leave. You were refunded your entire stay. Our front desk staff said that it seemed that your childen didn't want to leave, so I'm concerned as to how they were traumatized. Thanks again for your time and best of travels to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
1.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#2 of 6 in Okoboji
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Property: Bridges Bay Resort
Address: 630 Linden Drive, Arnolds Park, IA 51331
Region: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Arnolds Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridges Bay Resort Arnolds Park, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing