We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved!”
Review of Bridges Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridges Bay Resort
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our third time here, and came to celebrate our granddaughter's first birthday. We knew they had renovated the pool area, and after our last visit, knew it was sorely needed. We were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms also looked updated somewhat. The sofa bed was unusable, so if we had needed it, would have needed a new room. The kitchen appliances and pans all looked new. On our last visit, the pans were scratched, we were missing a spatula, etc. We found out too late that if you are missing an item you can always ask at the front desk and they can replace it. They supply all you need to run the dishwasher, clean up your kitchen, etc. Room service consisted of a knock on the door, someone asking if we needed anything, and getting a few towels. If they aren't going to come in and vacuum, maybe something to vacuum up the crumbs would be helpful.
The pool area was fun for our 5 and 1 yr old granddaughters. Love that they keep the water warm! Everything was fixed up, painted and repaired. The water slides are fun. The outside area wasn't open yet, but looks fun too. Overall, much improved!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thanks for taking some time to post a review here on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Per our website, we do provide complimentary limited daily housekeeping service which is definitely a bonus over a typical condo rental where there is no housekeeping during your stay. This is something that we added this past year. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the waterpark as well! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We are always looking for new fun places to take our kids. We showed up at 8:30pm on Friday. We went up to our rooms and were VERY impressed with the overall appearance. Our room and my sisters rooms were so clean and very updated. Tile showers, granite countertops and balconies very nice!! We took the kids down to the pool that night. We knew they were redoing the property that Sunday but we were still impressed with everything. There was plenty there to keep all 4 kids busy that night, the next day all day and night, and Sunday morning. The lady that was working the bracelet booth was SO VERY FRIENDLY!! Super nice staff all around. They have great prices on food and drinks. We will all definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all candid feedback so that we can work to constantly improve our operation and your experience with us. We are so pleased that you had a good time! Again, thanks so much for your feedback and come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Took my kids to the water park on there $5 sundays and was discussed by the conditions of the water quality, equipment, and staff. The place looks very un-maintenance with green water and slime on the equipment. One of the slides had a big hole in it witch would severely hurt someone and instead of removing it, they simply put a piece of caution tape across the top of it..very disappointed and will never return.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caleistikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello there and thank you for your time in posting a review of the waterpark on Tripadvisor! We are sorry to see that you did not feel the value of the $5 Sunday off season admission. It is true that a piece of one of the slides is broken, however, it is isolated with caution tape as you have mentioned. These items have to be custom made and cannot be purchased locally unfortunately. The new slide section is on its way, we have received confirmation from the manufacturer in Canada. As for water quality, the water balance readings are maintained as per the Iowa Department of Public Health requirements and the pool chemistry continually meets the requirements to be a safe place for guests to enjoy. I am sorry that you feel differently about this. We have a number of improvements for cosmetic items planned for the waterpark to occur in the first half of April and we would be ecstatic if you return to see our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We would go back because of the winter room prices. We'd make sure it wasn't before they shut down to change filters for the pool. The water was kept so hot that the kids couldn't stand to be in there. Room was a GREAT deal. Bought food in the hotel store that was outdated and still haven't gotten a refund on our card. We had a battery go bad in the smoke alarm and they came right away to change it. Can't get a better
deal on the rooms we got for that price. They do have the most uncomfortable beds that I have slept on in any hotel ever. Staff and prices are great, parts of the facility are not.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello and thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor! As you have noted, we have a number of large improvements we are about to make in the waterpark the first half of April to include: refinishing/repainting of the main play feature in the children's zero-entry pool; refinishing and repainting of all slides; replacement of lily pad play feature and adjoining pool deck pads; repair of locker room lockers; renovation of filter system; seasonal deep cleaning. We are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating, this will certainly be passed on to them. I am sorry to hear of an outdated food item in the convenience store but I am happy that our staff refunded the item as would be appropriate. Unfortunately due to credit card processors, there can be a "lag time" of as long as 2-weeks for refunds to post to a credit or debit card. While I wish these occurred faster, that lag time is out of our control as the business... it is in the hands of the card processor and the bank that issued your credit or debit card. If the refund has not cleared your account after 14 days have passed from the posting date, please do contact me and we can further investigate. Winter rates can create a great opportunity for folks to experience our property and our area and we are pleased that you chose to visit us! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Sundays are just $5.00 per person, so we took my niece and nephew with us(10, 9, 8) for a couple of hours. Pros: warm water, fun lazy river and slides. Cons: very full, dirty water, few staff managing rowdy guests. All in all, for $5, it was a good couple of hours!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor! We are so pleased that you were able to come visit us! The discounted $5 Sunday All Age admission in the winter months is definitely quite popular as you mentioned! Our waterpark is scheduled to receive a number of renovation improvements the first half of April that will ensure everyone continues to have a great time! Thanks much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our room was clean and everything was in working order. The room next to us did not go to sleep as early as we did since we had very young kids and we could hear everything they were doing. They were not being obnoxious or doing anything wrong, but that is about as loud as I have heard another room under any normal circumstances. Walls must be very thin between rooms. I would stay there again though, the waterpark is awesome for young kids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks so much for your time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! Bridges Bay is a family friendly environment and there is usually a large number of families with children in the building on weekends especially, and we do apologize for some of our "little guests" enjoying themselves a bit too much and a bit too loudly! We have a number of improvements to our facility scheduled to be completed before summer, come see us again soon and thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful experience here. The water park was really nice for an indoor one, and we really enjoyed that. Our room was small suite sized, and we were really impressed with the size and the fact that we had a balcony. The front desk staff were really pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The waterpark is only open weekends during the off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magentakfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks so much for your time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor! Our staff will be delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your business! Of particular note, our waterpark is receiving a number of renovations during the first half of April which will further enhance time spent with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
1.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
1.0 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Dr, Arnolds Park, IA 51331-4401
Region: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Arnolds Park
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridges Bay Resort Arnolds Park, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing