We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fun”

'Boji Splash Indoor Waterpark Okoboji
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful indoor water park. There is a large water play ground in the center which was great for my 2 and 5 year olds who don't know how to swim yet.

There is a deeper pool with balance floats to walk on and water basketball. There are two large slides for the bigger kids. And a river to float in with tubes.

It's $15 to swim and $5 to just sit and supervise, but it's worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank wclaymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis MN
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Much improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Thanks to a recent renovation, this is a much improved experience. We love that they keep the water nice and warm. We took our 1 and 5 yr old granddaughters here. The water slides are fun, the shallow pool area is large, and the lazy river is a hit for the adults as well. The outside pool wasn't open yet. We didn't try the food, as we were staying at the condos. Plenty of towels and tables/chairs to sit at as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sklnurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittemore iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why are you close early on Sunday when they are family days??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We drove a hour and half to this water park that everyone told us about and the kids were so excited. We get there to find out that they were closing at noon! We arrived at 11:00. The cost for kids and adults is ridiculous for any other day to be there so we were coming on a Sunday so it would only cost us 5.00 person instead of 15.00 for a family of 5.... we thought that Sunday would be a great time for a family day it clearly was not! I was not impressed with driving all that way for nothing. Sundays are family days so why would you close down early on a sunday?? Plus it's the only day where you guys don't charge a arm and leg to get in!!!! I would think you would finish out strong on that last wk of being open for 3 wks.... guess not!! Won't be coming back to this joke!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 5jtrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall, the water park was very nice. There was plenty to do for my 5 and 7 year old, and once my 1 year old got used to it he was having a blast as well. Both of my older kids spent a lot of time in the lazy river, it was perfect for them. This lazy river is not so deep that kids are in danger if they fall off a tube, max 3 ft, or float in a life jacket. It does get very crowed though. There are two slides that lead to the lazy river as well, both are very fast and very fun. If I had any complaint about the pool area, it would be that the tubes were often flat or very deflated, and there was a lot of sand on the bottom of the kids wading pool. If you are not staying in the hotel I would suggest wearing your swimwear to the pool, there is not much for a locker room and changing area. I found those to be minor distractions. We would love to go again and I feel this was a good value. We got the package through a Keloland Spotlight deal and will be looking out for that again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Towels weren't always available in pool area, had to ask a couple of times for more towels. They seemed to be under staffed. Cantina was great. It had good pizza and a pretty extensive list of cocktails for adults.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SWMN_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 'Boji Splash Indoor Waterpark Okoboji also viewed

 

Been to 'Boji Splash Indoor Waterpark Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing