We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service at this Sofitel in Algier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Algiers
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Service at this Sofitel in Algier”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This Sofitel in Algier had been booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too. Safe Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FantasyBlueStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments; we will certainly share them with our team.

Your satisfaction is the best reward for all of us who work every day to provide you with a better service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your upcoming stay at the Sofitel Algiers.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    249
    88
    32
    18
See reviews for
38
58
46
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a couple stays at this hotel. It is quite welcoming.
The rooms service is quick.
The check-in is rather slow but not painful.
The rooms are comfy and quiet.
I particularly like their bar at night, they have a great selection of teas and a piano musician playing classic French songs.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors as there tends to be conventions and you can have noisy parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden.
It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments; we will certainly share them with our team.
Your satisfaction is the best reward for all of us who work every day to provide you with a better service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to your upcoming stay at the Sofitel Algiers.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
247 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have spent a night in this hotel and must say it has been almost a nightmare. Receptionists are absolutely incapable of doing anything (it took me ONE HOUR to check in because receptionists were not capable to understand that my company had already sent them the payment details. They also wanted my personal card, just in case to charge both!!!! What a shame!!!! And they got angry when I told them that I wanted to pay extras in cash!!! It's not exactly what one would expect from a 5-star hotel!!). Reception staff is unhelpful and not qualified to be there. After such an argument, I was not of the best mood to appreciate the hotel. Anyway, my room was nice, clean and well kept, although my colleague found MOULD in his (they changed his room, but MOULD was in BOTH ROOMS!!!). The hotel is good but not worth the price! The location is good, in the city center. That's a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abc48_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Google Translation
Cher Hôte,

Tout d’abord je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre ressenti, suite à votre séjour au Sofitel Alger.

Nous avons pris connaissance de vos remarques concernant votre expérience notamment au niveau de la réception, et nous souhaitons nous en excuser.
Votre commentaire a été partagé avec l’ensemble des équipes, afin que les prochains séjours soient meilleurs.

J’espère avoir l’occasion de vous accueillir prochainement et je reste à votre disposition pour toute demande particulière.
Dans l’attente de vous recevoir, veuillez accepter mes sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Had a great 5 nights here, everyone was pleasant and were always on hand if required. The food in the hotel was great but expensive as most capital cities, worth a try at all restaurant's as the food is all great. if traveling from airport get the free shuttle bus that leaves on the half hour and if you require cash out of the ATM machine there is one at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice ask for sea view if possible 4th floor good with free drinks and food free mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Algiers and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We value all the feedback we get from our guests and share with all the Ambassadors.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments; we will certainly share them with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to your upcoming stay at the Sofitel Algiers.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Slightly dated, given its about twenty years old, though rooms are functional with bathrooms having all the amenities. Comfortable beds and the linen was crisp. Not much in terms of shops, though has a nice pool on the third floor. Only thing close by are the botanical gardens (Jardin D'Essai), though the Mertro is close and great for getting down to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie pour le temps consacré à partager avec nous votre expérience, suite à votre passage au Sofitel Alger.
Je suis ravi de lire que votre séjour s’est bien déroulé dans l’ensemble.
Toute l’équipe du Sofitel Alger se joint à moi pour vous souhaiter un bon retour.

Mes meilleures salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Hand down to Mr Luc, for not replonge to my mails! The group Accor manage the hôtel but they over charge .. Expensive !!! ( the French still think they rule Algeria)
chef de cuisine : Éric Deblonde, tried his best to please me but he didnt know that Im very demanding as Im used to the best nothing else will do.
I highly appreciated some of the stuff: Yasmine and Lilya the guest relations. The house keeper in Chief who went out of her way to do anything to please me. The concierge Sofiane and His collègue, very professionnel and kindness through the roof. The restaurants assistant manager Mr Chabane Chalah he made me feel I was in Tokyo or Lausanne, he is an assset to this hôtel .
The maids all of them very kind . The room service Hussein such a great guy but my biggest thanks goes to Hassan and His collègue ( sorry Forget His name) hands up and bravo for high standard service, generosity and hospitality that l took away with me. Thanks a million for the mini bar guy who understood that l only drink water and he supplied me non stop. The Gym with such a nice view, the pool , lounge with the Singing birds out on the verandah. The bar and nice Music every night I liked it all. Special thanks to the security guys outside for being so kind and helpful when l left at 5:30 am on May 15/2013. Just hope next time the Escalator work will be done. More efforts is very welcomed.

To resume : Algerian kind and very hospitable but sometimes their management is very difficult to deal with . I blâme the French and Accor all the way....

Room Tip: Lower floor with Garden view. All rooms have free mini bar, free wifi with very good connection Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Regal-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We value all the feedback we get from our guests and share with all the Ambassadors as part of hotel policy.

We are delighted to learn that your visit has given you a great satisfaction and you enjoyed your overall stay;
Your comfort is our priority, we are however happy to know that our staff have also been listening to your demands, and able to respond to your requests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for another stay.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel comfortable for my three night business stay. The bed provided me with a good night's sleep although a colleague found his bed too soft. The bathroom was clean and the water in the shower had force behind it. The room was clean and contained all the amenities, although the room safe was small. I also wasn't too happy the the room key opened it, but with room safes, one needs to exercise caution anyway. The internet access was slow at times. The restaurants are expensive, but the food acceptable. I liked the level of security maintained by the hotel and the complex in which the hotel is situated. It was easy access to and from the airport, but each trip into "downtown" Algiers required at least a 30 minute drive and I heard traffic could be worse. The staff was helpful in arranging transportation within the city and to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't open onto the lobby/atrium to keep the noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Google Translation
Cher Hôte,

Je tiens à vous remercier chaleureusement pour vos commentaires et pour le temps que vous avez consacré à poster votre expérience.
Nous avons été enchantés d’apprendre que votre visite parmi nous était satisfaisante et que vous avez apprécié l’ensemble de votre séjour.

votre confort étant notre priorité, nous sommes toutefois ravis d’apprendre aussi que notre personnel ait été à votre écoute et ait su répondre à vos demandes.

Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous très prochainement pour un nouveau séjour.

cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algiers
2.1 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
6.3 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Alger
Hilton Alger
#13 of 27 in Algiers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
7.3 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ibis Alger Aeroport
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden

Property: Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Address: 172, rue Hassiba Benbouali, Algiers 16015, Algeria
Phone Number:
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for your next business trip, the Sofitel Alger is just 5 minutes from downtown, less than 20 minutes from the airport, right by the Botanical Gardens, the National Library and the Fine Arts Museum. The funicular can take you up the hill overlooking the old souk and the port. The 3 restaurants offer a variety of options: El Mordjane serves fabulous Algerian dishes, Le Continental boasts French gourmet meals, the coffee-shop is a great place to catch a quick bite between meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden Hotel Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing