We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not assuming their errors”
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Alger
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Algiers
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at Hilton alger for 3 night end of March 2014.
At the moment of paying they charged my card with 20 000 DZD more than the amount written on the receipt.
We are now in June and I still wasn't refunded with my money!!! It was an error, ok with that, but for a Hilton the customer assistance is really horrible. They are avoiding my calls and not even trying to solve the problem! This is unacceptable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We are sorry to learn that on this occasion our service did not satisfy your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.

Could you Please send us your e-mail address, so we can contact you in order to solve the problem as soon possible.

Again, we are terribly sorry for the disappointment. Do not hesitate to contact me for you next trip to Algiers. I personally would assure that you will be delighted during your stay.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice Hilton, close to the airport, blasting fast internet connection. Really helpful staff. Wake up early if you need to go to city centre, traffic in Algiers is a nightmare ! I would recommend this hotels to any one going in Algiers for business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments,it a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's well know that hotelier services are not the attraction of Algeria.
Hilton Alger doesn't makes exception to the rule.
On behalf of the famous brand represented, you will find a generally old hotel with average services,
Do not expect too much, to only plus are the proximity to the expo complex and the view.
Around the hotel there is simply, nothing, so you will need a car or a taxi for everything.
There are better choices for the paid price, let's hope the new tower that they are building will improve not only the conforms but also the level of services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spilingoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for three nights, had a two-day meeting at the meeting room and was an enjoyable stay. Easily accessible from the airport, the room is not like a five star hotel though the internet is excellent, fast and free. Had the opportunity to eat throughout the day from breakfast to dinner, made me think that the food variety is simply not there. The pool is great and highly recommended though the staff hospitality is below my expectation. The shower is either too cold or too hot and difficult to get ideal temperature with strong pressure. The overall hospitality really needs a little touch to improve but the security is world-class

Room Tip: Excellent internet, pool and ideal location for meeting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purn0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate your constructive feed back . Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

We would like to ensure you that trainings are ongoing in order to maintain high quality standard alignment. We also are giving importance to the rooms maintenance.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip, was very impressed with service and facilities, rooms to a good standard.
Also used conference room for meeting.
Selection of restaurants, ate in the Sara restaurant where had a good steak. Breakfast buffet very good.
Located away from city centre and fairly close to airport.

Room Tip: Request Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It's a short ride from the Airport and the view from the top floor rooms is fantastic in either direction. The room itself was decent though more inline of a 3/4 star hotel. Complimentary breakfast was the worst I've had ever and even the food I ordered for dinner was pathetic. The lobby is big and airy but beyond the front facade; everything seems to need an urgent repair job. The business center, meeting rooms etc were all a patched up job that need a major overhaul to bring it inline of its 5 star status. English isn't the staffs strongest language and some of the managers were outright rude.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaisalKhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor and for chosing Hilton Alger.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our service.

I inform you that your report will be shared with our heads of departments and they will take it in consideration to improve our services.

Do not hesitate to contact me for you next trip to Algiers. I personally would assure that you will be delighted during your stay.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very secure hotel, very convenient to the airport. must be good for business trips. Outrageously expensive yet everything from room design to amenities, from restaurant quality to the service, everything is four stars. So, only if you want to pay the extra money only on account of security and close vicinity to your plane.

Room Tip: Facing the sea; otherwise you are liable for some street or ballroom noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Algiers hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
435 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#6 of 26 in Algiers
88 reviews
3.6 mi away
New Day
New Day
#7 of 26 in Algiers
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 26 in Algiers
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Algiers
#7 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range: £205 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing