We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luck”
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alger
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Algiers
hassi messaoud
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good luck”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'd a good stay at Algiers HHilton. I would recommend you to have diner at the swimming pool restaurant.Access, vehicle parking, facilities and most of the restaurants are the best compared to the other same range hotels in Algiers. My only concern is bout room cleaneless and furnishment which could be improved. Check-in/out is also another issue as it takes time when people are paying in cash or having specific claim. Strongest reaction/way to sort out these issues independently from the regular desk check-in/out should be taken. I guess this is due to poor leadership supervision at the desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank adel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

I inform you that your report will be shared with our heads of departments and they will take it in consideration to improve our services.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    218
    207
    122
    146
See reviews for
45
42
40
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on business. Security is pretty high here so felt secure although was not that worried about being here because of that. The driving is far more worrying! Checking in was painless and the rooms were large with free soft drinks in the minibar, hotel safe and ironing board. Bed was comfortable, wifi fast enough for browsing, email etc. Breakfast was fine except for the juices. Food and drinks were available all the time during Ramadan and the service there and at the pool was ok. Food and live music in the Casbah restaurant was pleasant. The only issue was a party tent in the grounds during Ramadan which was loud enough in my room to keep me awake as well as random car alarms going off in the nearby car park. As i was only there for a short while I did not ask for another room. Other colleagues in other rooms heard nothing, so just my bad luck. As a non-native I guess it is your only choice as places to stay are limited. Be careful going through the airport-style scanners as it will wipe your door card.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GlosOldSpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments,it a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORAN, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I want you to know that the hilton hotel that I apricier lot after it has performance that are the height. services rendered by his personal impécables dairy is the height. staff (reception, reservation, reception ... ext) are listening to a clientelle that we appreciate I ask the continuity Thank

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Larbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay.

Your constructive report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biskra, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was very confortable hotel, clean and well organized, the stuffs are very helpfull, and the area is very beautiful, many activitie you can find for adult and for children.hotel is great for weekend get aways...

Room Tip: enjoy yourself with the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel is pretty good and clean according to Algerian standards. Help is really bad, especially on reception. So if you need some special bill according to company standard, that will always be a problem get your nerves ready.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the pool and sea. Other side is towards amusement part so during the day you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvucetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments,it a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your special bill, do not hesitate to contact us in order to send it to you.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed at Hilton alger for 3 night end of March 2014.
At the moment of paying they charged my card with 20 000 DZD more than the amount written on the receipt.
We are now in June and I still wasn't refunded with my money!!! It was an error, ok with that, but for a Hilton the customer assistance is really horrible. They are avoiding my calls and not even trying to solve the problem! This is unacceptable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We are sorry to learn that on this occasion our service did not satisfy your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.

Could you Please send us your e-mail address, so we can contact you in order to solve the problem as soon possible.

Again, we are terribly sorry for the disappointment. Do not hesitate to contact me for you next trip to Algiers. I personally would assure that you will be delighted during your stay.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Algiers hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice Hilton, close to the airport, blasting fast internet connection. Really helpful staff. Wake up early if you need to go to city centre, traffic in Algiers is a nightmare ! I would recommend this hotels to any one going in Algiers for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALVAIRE, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments,it a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Best Regards

Mohamed Amine OuldAli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algiers
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
7.0 mi away
Hotel d'Hydra
Hotel d'Hydra
#15 of 27 in Algiers
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
Ibis Alger Aeroport Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Property: Hilton Alger
Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Region: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Algiers
#6 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing