We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Aurassi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Suisse(Algiers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lalla Doudja(Algiers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel d'Hydra(Algiers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
83
181
114
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
181
114
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the baynice swimming poolitalian restaurantlarge balconiesnice bathroomastonishing viewhot dishesapple piealgerian winerooms are spaciousstar servicetennis courtsthe ground floorbad foodsparkling waternice viewmediterranean sea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Excellant 5 star hotel of Algiers, best location in algiers for a hotel , situated in the centre in the business part of city , has an excellant view of Algiers, excellant services ,stylish rooms , big swimming pool, well english speaking stuff.

Stayed: June 2006, travelled solo
7  Thank Dmimoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We spent 5 days there and I can fairly value it as an average hotel. The location and the view from the hotel are great, the security is on a high level (important for Algeria) but:
- Needs a renovation
- The staff tries to ripe you on every occasion
- NEVER order from room service. Charge EUR 11.00 only for the waiter and you find out on check out :)
- Only few people speak English (normal for this country).

I wouldn't complain but for EUR 150.00 per night more is expected.

However, I had a great time in Algeria and the hotel didn't matter much

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Although this hotel is located in a nice part of the city and the view from my room balcony was incredible, there was nothing else positive about this hotel. The room seemed to not have been updated since the hotel was built. The furniture looked like it was 30-40 years old and was mostly in terrible condition. The sofas were so torn and dirty that they would not have fetched 10 euros at a yard sale. The sliding glass door to the balcony, as well as the closet doors did not function properly. The entire hotel looked old, smelled musty, and desperately needed renovation. To make things worse, I was informed at check-in that breakfast was included with my stay. However, come to find out at checkout, it wasn't and I had to pay 1,500 dinars per breakfast (about 16 euros). They wouldn't budge, even though I had been promised it was included initially. The breakfast food was terrible. They offered an assortment of stale breads and watered-down juices, among a few small other things. This hotel is extremely over priced but does not offer any sort of quality in line with its high room fees.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2007

An old and very worn establishment, where very few things still work, needs serious refurbishment and attention to service.
They made me sign a credit card slip for 500 Euro before giving me my room key, when I was only staying three nights (total cost 330 Euros); the beautiful hotel pool is only open 10 am to 6 pm, my bathtub was blocked, and I had no chair on the balcony.

The staff, with rare exceptions, seem to think they are making you a favour when they attend to your requests. Expensive for the quality, but maybe this is common in Algeria, where there are practically no tourists and people only come for business trips.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank guorlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Marbella,Spain
116
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Fantastic location in town, ideal for business, the most beautifull view over the algiers bay (day and night) ,nice swimming pool with plenty of sunterrace, the BBQ by the pool was open everyday untill 12 p.m and is quick and fresh, tennis courts, friendly staff and helpfull, only drawback but being sorted at the moment or very shortly I was told : The rooms are in need of big refurbishement NOWWWW!!! and need to improve breakfast buffet
Other than that I was very pleased with my stay at el Aurassi, will go back again

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews