We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Bliss! Go and Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robinson Club Agadir
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After busy months, we'd like to have a long weekend, we'd chosen Robinson Agadir and thanks God we did. ı don't know where to start, the beauty of the scenery, the spacious room, pro-active staff, all those smiling faces ready to help, wonderfull "1001 Nights Massage", delicious food, no nagging animation, great shows, exhilarating live music at beach restaurant, safety,the ocean and wave surf experience, free internet.more to tell, but not enough space here. the whole Club team from the Club Chef to Bellboy do their best to make it one of a unforgetable holiday.hey Guys thanks to you all.We will definitely come back this summer with group of our friends who are so jelaous of us after seeing our pictures:) Now the thought of having a vacation coming summer is a great motivation.

Room Tip: No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Over twenty years experience of club holidays and at some point in time a nadir has to be met.
It does not matter how beautiful the settings are, or how extensive the buffets are, or the shows and other paraphernalia. The essence of a good club is the Leadership of that club.
Agadir has a big problem. It has a problem of failing leadership and disorganization.
If the Leaders of the Club are not doing what they should be doing, the Led cannot be expected to perform at satisfactory levels.
There are exceptions. They know who they are and despair, and it shows.
There needs to be a radical cull of the top three tiers of management. Without this the Club will only deteriorate further.
Too many issues observable on the surface need addressing. With a full scale management audit one dreads to fear what the outcomes would be.
Someone in Hannover needs to look at Agadir pdq!

Room Tip: Choose another Robinson Club until the Management issues have been resolved at Agadir
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huboldtontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Food, every day different. Friendly personnel. If you speak german or french everyone understands you. The all inclusive formula is good. Lot of animation is provided. The Hotel is just beside the Kings Palace. You can walk from the beach to agadir. Nice promenade near beach. Poolseats on pool and beach are free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very Nice club for a couple or famille vacation! It incluses sport , Spa And kits club facilitiez i have been There There Times And i ll do it à gain! The food is excellent, roofs are big And clean, what i liked the most are the Night shows

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Traveling as a family of 4 with 2 young kids (6 & 2) we overall had an excellent 2 week stay at Robinson Club Agadir and would highly recommend this as a family orientated hotel & destination.

Agadir's location on the Atlantic means that you get the best of good weather alongside the cooling breeze and comfortable evening temperatures.

I was personally very impressed by the welcome to the hotel and the general enthusiasm of the front desk & animation teams and having booked a family room, was delighted with the size of the 2 interconnecting double rooms we were provided with.

As a club hotel, there is obviously an enormous range of sporting, fitness and spa activities available, as well as the more traditional pool & beach facilities one would expect. The children's club is possibly the best organised I have seen with well trained, amiable staff & service available from 9am-9pm (!) and an even later evening supervised 'film' service at the kids club which gives the parents an extra hour at the bar!

The animations team do a great job from 9am until the small hours of the morning and in addition to all of the 'club activities' during the day, one could expect each evening good entertainment either in the bar or theatre.

The only criticism (and its a big one) is the restaurant at the hotel. There is only one main restaurant for hotel guests to use, which is divided into 4 or 5 smaller dining rooms & terraces off a central buffet station area. As we travelled in July during Ramadan, there was only one evening service at 8.15, which was too late & highly impractical with a large number of in-house guests.

Large 'school-dinner' style queues developed each evening from 8pm onwards with guests jostling for position to get their preferred table, as there is no allocated/placed seating (guests choose their own table). Frequently, I saw guests who arrived 15-20 minutes after the restaurant open, not able to find a table and without support of the waiting teams to do so. I just find this bad practice and management must do more to manage the overall queues and table management in keeping with the remainder of the hotel's high standard of service delivery.

Because of the large number of people entering the restaurant at the same time, the buffet at times had queues taking 15-20 minutes to be served (due mainly to the fact that most of the dishes are prepared fresh and more often than not - demand outstripped supply!) Again, this comes back to bad management and planning of how to cater when you only have one 'late' sitting.

Still, those 15-20 minutes soon fly by when you listen, evening after evening, to the hotel's violinist play from his fixed repertoire of 5 songs (my personal favourite was Louis Armstrong's What a Wonderful World). You can see how much I started to enjoy my evenings

With the exception of the Thai Chef who night after night prepared some simply superb South East Asian dishes (and really, they were fantastic, with many of the herbs grown in her own bio-garden in the hotel), the evening meals although always well prepared and of good quality, were highly repetitive.

For some it might seem a trivial issue to complain of, but due to the hotel's location and all inclusive status, you are expected to survive the nightly restaurant experience and I would urge the hotel management to review this for future.

Finally, as an English reviewer, I must stress that Robinson Club is a well known German brand, designed for German speaking guests. As an expat Brit living in Germany, I knew exactly what to expect and even though most of the staff spoke excellent English, I must stress to UK travellers that the majority of service & entertainment is designed for a German speaking audience. If you can live with that (and frankly I dont see why not) then you will have a great time! And yes, there were always loungers available at the pool & beach :-)

Room Tip: Blocks G &H are good if you want faster access to the beach. Blocks C&D are best located fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DTBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for a week in Club Robinson in Agadir during the month of June. Upon arrival the room was not properly made up and towels were nowhere to be seen in the bathroom - it took the concierge 6 hours and 3 personal trips to the reception from my side to get towels into the room. The external amenities of the hotel were impeccably clean but the biggest surprise was their "all inclusive" offer. Especially when it came to drinks the wines that were being served where so bad that even the waiters were recommending to buy something from the menu - to sum this up either you could get yourself the house wine which was bound to get you sick or you could spend between 30-60 Euros per bottle on local Moroccon wines (where were priced at about 5 Euros a bottle in the shop in Agadir). To sum it up a complete rip off.

When we complained to the hotel manager we were told that they were very sorry for the inconvenience and to make up for this he reserved us a table in their gourmet restaurant - which turned out to be closed during the whole month of June (how the hotel manager was unaware of this remains a puzzle to me)... All in all the hotel was laden with issues and one could tell that maybe 15 years ago the club was something worth visiting. Since then it has delapidated and now is only a remnant of better days. I would definitely NOT go back here, even for free. To finish the trip we got food poisoning from their lunch buffet.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mank0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very nice hotel with the beautiful view over the dunes and the royal castle – the best location in Agadir. Beautiful gardens, a lot of gardeners working every day, surroundings perfect. Very big, nice rooms. Sport facilities on the very high level. Food good, however could be more varied. Nice staff, however could be more helpful in the restaurant. Sometimes it was difficult to find a table and staff did not try to help.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
2.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes | Founty 2, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#5 Family Hotel in Agadir
#14 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £126 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robinson Club Agadir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Robinson Club Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Agadir Hotel Agadir
Robinson Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing