We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be in Agadir”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robinson Club Agadir
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place to be in Agadir”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am not usually a big fan of all-inclusive facilities, but I have been delighted with our experience in Robinson Club Agadir. For one thing, it sits in a very privileged location, at the end of the Agadir Bay, next to the Royal Palace so the beach doesn't get overcrowded by too many people during peak season, and it is very well guarded, and clean. The resort is huge, even at full capacity, you can escape the group activities and find peace and quiet. The grounds are very well maintained, the gardens beautiful and the facilities always well kept and clean.

The Resort staff are extremely friendly and helpful and always willing to accommodate you and resolve any issue you might have. They have a positive attitude, always a smile on their smile, fantastic people!

For an all-inclusive Resort, I have been extremely surprised by the quality, freshness and variety of the food offered at the buffets. As a foody, I consider myself hard to please, and I was more than pleased. The food was delicious, the Moroccan dishes were excellent, the Asian stand was always a hit. As for the wines included, the white and rosé were totally acceptable table wines, the red, not so much, but you have a good wine list to choose from at extra cost (more than reasonably priced).

If you travel with children, they'll be more than happy. The kids club is fantastic, for children 3 years old and up. Lots of activities, they even have a pet farm that will delight both kids and grown-ups. If you have toddlers, they can still play in the children grounds but under your supervision. For the "artistes en herbe", Vicky keeps a great art workshop and is extremely patient with children and teaches them great techniques in a very playful environment. It is not located in the kids club, but you can leave your children in her care.

There is so much more to tell about this Resort, you just have to see for yourself, I am sure you'll be as delighted as we've been.

Note for the non-german speakers as myself, the staff speaks mainly in German and French, and a little bit of English as well, but there has been times when the staff only speaks in German which has been problematic, especially when you try to follow a Yoga class or other fitness activities...

All in all, we have spent a wonderful week, and we highly recommend Robinson Club Agadir!
We were a group of more than 20 people, with an elderly person, young families, children ranging from 1.5 to 9 years old and teenagers 14 and 16, young couples and singles. Everybody was happy :)

Room Tip: I would recommend you to ask for rooms in the Fez, Gnawa and Hoceima blocs (F G and H). They are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelovingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    176
    42
    19
    22
See reviews for
299
249
70
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel club is fantastic. Great views on the ocean and the very few dunes left in Agadir Bay.
I am not a fan of All inclusive properties and try to avoid them but this is just wonderful because you don't really feel you are in a Club Resort - You can basically decide if you want to take part of group activities or if you want to enjoy more in a quiet atmosphere. the property is so huge that you have options depending on your mood.
My favorite spot was the Spa - a very nice outdoor pool and sunbeds to relax as kids are not allowed there. The Sauna is also great.
I am not a fan of buffet but this one is really nice.
Great place either you travel alone or with friends ! Definitely the best deal if you are traveling with kids !
Obviously the best about Robinson is the people - Absolutely all of them are darlings and the General Manager Markus is an amazing person - Good vibe

Room Tip: Book a room in the last building before the beach for breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzongette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great holiday, nice accommodation, nice weather and a lot of very friendly staff to make you really enjoy your holidays. Very recommendable! Good quality food and real hospitality in the resort and good golf courses nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeroen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a great hotel with large facilities (Gym, Wellness & Spa area and large swimming pools) The food is always delicious at any time. The only problem is that the official language of the hotel is German but they also speak French or English (in this order) if you ask for it. It is a German hotel. All the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My first stay at an all inclusive resort - with husband and 20+ year old children - so I may be judging a little harshly. The reception area is particularly dull, nasty and cold (in December), so on arrival your first reaction is PANIC! The rest of the resort is a lot nicer, but spread out over quite long distances to the sea, so depending on where your room is, be prepared to do a lot of walking. The rooms were of a high standard, often with pleasant balconies looking out onto the rolling dunes. Food options were never-ending and we particularly enjoyed a light lunch at the beach cafe each day. Staff were variable, but most were happy and helpful. As the daily schedule/news was printed in German and French, but not English, it does help to be able to speak/read one of these languages. Hotel landscaping and pool all very beautifully done. The evening entertainment was very limp, put on by staff members who really should not have been involved….. On balance would I recommend or go again, probably not. Also beware how cold it will be in the winter months. It was hot between 11 - 4.30pm, but apart from that was generally very cold and the public rooms and bedrooms could have been warmer.

Room Tip: Do you want to be near the beach or near the main restaurants and all the facilities? If you do cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Robinson Club in Agadir is a fantastic place to spend time at! The staff is professional an helpful, the only downside being that some of them cannot speak English. For those of us who cannot speak German, this is a problem sometimes, but there is always someone in the staff who can speak English, so it is not a big problem.

The rooms are very nice and large, the food is very good and the quality, too. There are many dishes to choose from, but there could be a Moroccan dish at every meal, for those of us who would have liked to try that. Without a domestic dish at all meals, the only thing that reminds you of the fact that you are in Africa is the plants, and the climate.

Being an academic, I also would have appreciated to have Internet in the room - not only in some of the rooms (reception, business center, and the bar).

I would certainly go back to the Robinson in Agadir, should I get a chance to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingmom613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

After busy months, we'd like to have a long weekend, we'd chosen Robinson Agadir and thanks God we did. ı don't know where to start, the beauty of the scenery, the spacious room, pro-active staff, all those smiling faces ready to help, wonderfull "1001 Nights Massage", delicious food, no nagging animation, great shows, exhilarating live music at beach restaurant, safety,the ocean and wave surf experience, free internet.more to tell, but not enough space here. the whole Club team from the Club Chef to Bellboy do their best to make it one of a unforgetable holiday.hey Guys thanks to you all.We will definitely come back this summer with group of our friends who are so jelaous of us after seeing our pictures:) Now the thought of having a vacation coming summer is a great motivation.

Room Tip: No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Agadir

Property: Robinson Club Agadir
Address: Chemin des Dunes | Founty 2, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#6 Family Hotel in Agadir
#14 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robinson Club Agadir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Robinson Club Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Agadir Hotel Agadir
Robinson Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing