We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family vacation spot with room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robinson Club Agadir
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a very pleasant one week stay and family reunion at the Robinson Club Agadir in August 2014. This resort offers everything one can expect from an all inclusive resort. Of course, there is room for improvement but all in all this is a very nice family vacation spot.

The positives:

Great location: The hotel sits right on the beach, unlike other resorts like the Club Med where the hotel and the beach are separated by the beach promenade.

Beach side comfort. The hotel has its own private beach-side perimeter where you’ll find plenty of comfortable beach beds, loungers and palapas for shade, outdoor showers, a beach-side restaurant & bar, beach volleyball, a surf shop where you can rent your surfing equipment or book a surfing lesson.

Beautiful grounds: The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The pools are quite large and offer beautiful beach and dune vistas, plenty of pool loungers and day beds. The hotel shops, business center (if you must), main bar and indoor lounging areas are nice as well.

Main buffet restaurant: The food was of excellent quality. The menu was varied with plenty of delicious Moroccan and international seafood, meat, pasta, salads, Thai dishes, desserts. The white and rose wines were adequate. I have to agree with other reviewers who said the house red wine was undrinkable. Good thing we brought our own red wines to the table.

Sports Activities: I mentioned the surf shop. It’s a great amenity. However, unlike other places like the Club Med, surf boards aren’t free (about $10/hour first hour). The tennis courts are nice (rackets are provided but not the balls as is the case in other resorts such as the Club Med ($10 for a can of 4 balls). There is a nice soccer pitch where kids can be seen having a blast. Of course, half the kids sport the German national team uniform. It was very cute to see so many proud world champions. The resort gym is beautiful, clean with top notch equipment. Fitness classes are free and of high quality. Gym instructors are very friendly and energetic. I enjoyed spinning 4 times during my stay and hit the tennis courts a 3 times as well. Too bad I ran out of energy for the soccer challenge and only managed to go out surfing twice.

Entertainment: The resort staff does their best to entertain guests after dinner. There are shows, musicals, themed events every night at the theater or by the pool side. Later in the night, the party moves to the main bar where the DJ takes over the party and gets everyone moving and shaking on the dance floor. It was a fun night every night for parents and kids.

Art Atelier. There is a beautiful art atelier where kids can unleash their creative side and paint to their heart’s content. The staff at the art atelier was very friendly and our kids loved them.

Kids Club: The kids club is nice for small children. Your little ones will find a playground, a petting zoo, kid’s fitness programs and all kinds of activities to keep your little ones engaged and entertained.

The negatives:

Sleep Quality: Our room was spacious, clean and well maintained. I have no complaints about that. My main complaint is about the mattress (too thin and hard) the pillows (limp) and bed linens (cheap). I thought the quality of the beds resembled that of a three star hotel, which was quite disappointing for such a nice resort. I expect to get quality sleep during my vacations and this resort fell short on that front.

Service:

Service was adequate most of the time. The staff was always friendly and eager to help. However, this resort needs to do more to train their staff to be problem solvers and make them understand that their number one job is to make sure guests are happy and that their needs come first. There were too many instances where I thought this was not emphasized enough. Examples: There was a long line in front of the coffee stand every morning during breakfast and no effort was made by staff to alleviate the wait by using the other coffee maker at the bar or adding staff at the main coffee stand during the breakfast coffee rush hour. One time there was no tennis racket available for me to play with as they all had broken strings. The tennis guy just gave me that helpless look as if to say “this is all we got, you can buy a racket if you must”. One time I wanted to play ping pong at 9 PM with my daughter but no one from the staff I spoke to could help me get a ping pong ball. The answer I got from a well intentioned staff member was that there were simply no ping pong balls available after 6 PM and I should try again in the morning. Yes, this is small stuff but little details like this do make a difference.

In summary, very nice resort, nice beach, great restaurant and awesome sports amenities, fitness instructors and kids activities. Please do something about the uncomfortable beds and bed linens, upgrade to a nicer house red wine, fix the coffee and tennis racquet bottlenecks and do something about the ping pong balls situation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank LeRiRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for Robinson Club Agadir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Robinson Club Agadir (see review from Aug 13) and we were really impressed with how the club has developed over the last 12 months. Our main criteria for returning was the childrens club, size of the family rooms, beach concept and the amazing weather one gets in Agadir (consistently 27-29 degrees with a slow start before the sun appears around 10am). What was really impressive this year was the additional attention to detail - a street festival for the kids, significantly improved food & beverage offerings, well trained (and on the whole) super friendly staff and some obvious renovations of the hotel hardware/furnishings. We also enjoyed the improved mix of guests this year, with an increased presence of French, Butch & Belgian guests as well as post Ramadan some domestic guests as well. What was noticeable was the increase in the number of senior management on property and this was conveyed in the overall positive service approach throughout our stay. We would highly recommend this for any family looking for a good value beach holiday with wide ranging sports activities. If you like the hotel to be a bit quieter, go during Ramadan, however if you enjoy the atmosphere of a full hotel (especially evenings) then August/Post Ramadan is the best time to go. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Blocks FGH for closer access to the beach. Blocks CDE for closer access to the pool/main building...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DTBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am not usually a big fan of all-inclusive facilities, but I have been delighted with our experience in Robinson Club Agadir. For one thing, it sits in a very privileged location, at the end of the Agadir Bay, next to the Royal Palace so the beach doesn't get overcrowded by too many people during peak season, and it is very well guarded, and clean. The resort is huge, even at full capacity, you can escape the group activities and find peace and quiet. The grounds are very well maintained, the gardens beautiful and the facilities always well kept and clean.

The Resort staff are extremely friendly and helpful and always willing to accommodate you and resolve any issue you might have. They have a positive attitude, always a smile on their smile, fantastic people!

For an all-inclusive Resort, I have been extremely surprised by the quality, freshness and variety of the food offered at the buffets. As a foody, I consider myself hard to please, and I was more than pleased. The food was delicious, the Moroccan dishes were excellent, the Asian stand was always a hit. As for the wines included, the white and rosé were totally acceptable table wines, the red, not so much, but you have a good wine list to choose from at extra cost (more than reasonably priced).

If you travel with children, they'll be more than happy. The kids club is fantastic, for children 3 years old and up. Lots of activities, they even have a pet farm that will delight both kids and grown-ups. If you have toddlers, they can still play in the children grounds but under your supervision. For the "artistes en herbe", Vicky keeps a great art workshop and is extremely patient with children and teaches them great techniques in a very playful environment. It is not located in the kids club, but you can leave your children in her care.

There is so much more to tell about this Resort, you just have to see for yourself, I am sure you'll be as delighted as we've been.

Note for the non-german speakers as myself, the staff speaks mainly in German and French, and a little bit of English as well, but there has been times when the staff only speaks in German which has been problematic, especially when you try to follow a Yoga class or other fitness activities...

All in all, we have spent a wonderful week, and we highly recommend Robinson Club Agadir!
We were a group of more than 20 people, with an elderly person, young families, children ranging from 1.5 to 9 years old and teenagers 14 and 16, young couples and singles. Everybody was happy :)

Room Tip: I would recommend you to ask for rooms in the Fez, Gnawa and Hoceima blocs (F G and H). They are clo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelovingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel club is fantastic. Great views on the ocean and the very few dunes left in Agadir Bay.
I am not a fan of All inclusive properties and try to avoid them but this is just wonderful because you don't really feel you are in a Club Resort - You can basically decide if you want to take part of group activities or if you want to enjoy more in a quiet atmosphere. the property is so huge that you have options depending on your mood.
My favorite spot was the Spa - a very nice outdoor pool and sunbeds to relax as kids are not allowed there. The Sauna is also great.
I am not a fan of buffet but this one is really nice.
Great place either you travel alone or with friends ! Definitely the best deal if you are traveling with kids !
Obviously the best about Robinson is the people - Absolutely all of them are darlings and the General Manager Markus is an amazing person - Good vibe

Room Tip: Book a room in the last building before the beach for breathtaking views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great holiday, nice accommodation, nice weather and a lot of very friendly staff to make you really enjoy your holidays. Very recommendable! Good quality food and real hospitality in the resort and good golf courses nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeroen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is a great hotel with large facilities (Gym, Wellness & Spa area and large swimming pools) The food is always delicious at any time. The only problem is that the official language of the hotel is German but they also speak French or English (in this order) if you ask for it. It is a German hotel. All the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My first stay at an all inclusive resort - with husband and 20+ year old children - so I may be judging a little harshly. The reception area is particularly dull, nasty and cold (in December), so on arrival your first reaction is PANIC! The rest of the resort is a lot nicer, but spread out over quite long distances to the sea, so depending on where your room is, be prepared to do a lot of walking. The rooms were of a high standard, often with pleasant balconies looking out onto the rolling dunes. Food options were never-ending and we particularly enjoyed a light lunch at the beach cafe each day. Staff were variable, but most were happy and helpful. As the daily schedule/news was printed in German and French, but not English, it does help to be able to speak/read one of these languages. Hotel landscaping and pool all very beautifully done. The evening entertainment was very limp, put on by staff members who really should not have been involved….. On balance would I recommend or go again, probably not. Also beware how cold it will be in the winter months. It was hot between 11 - 4.30pm, but apart from that was generally very cold and the public rooms and bedrooms could have been warmer.

Room Tip: Do you want to be near the beach or near the main restaurants and all the facilities? If you do cho...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Agadir

Address: Chemin des Dunes | Founty 2, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#6 Family Hotel in Agadir
#14 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £138 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robinson Club Agadir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Robinson Club Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Agadir Hotel Agadir
Robinson Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing