We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Budget Hotel”
Review of Aferni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aferni Hotel
Ranked #12 of 53 Agadir B&B and Inns
Essaouira
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed for three nights in late September.The hotels location is very good about 15 Min's.walk to the beach and Agadir`s lovely promenade, there are some nice cheap snack places nearby.
The front-desk is a bit frosty but checked us in and showed us to our room quickly.
The room was a good size with a balcony, and nice fittings,ie.wardrobe, bedside lights,and mirror, the bathroom was huge, and all very very clean, the room staff were very helpful
when we asked for extra pillows it was no problem.
We didn't eat at the hotel so cant comment on the food,
We would definitely stay at the Hotel Aferni again.

***Agadir is a lovely place to visit, but it is not the real Morocco***

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caernarfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    38
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
36
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel tempts you with its nice smile and rates but the moment you go out they start planning what to steal off your room. My laptop and iPad and some money was stolen from my room and I had to call the police since the hotel manager was useless and I had to accuse them all of robbery and investigation started.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gall0per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The staff couldn't be any more helpful, they were absolutely brilliant. The hotel is small, very clean, friendly...the room we had was nice, huge bathroom! The food was good, I'm not a big breakfast fan so I was quite happy with the croissants, bread, eggs, cheese etc....
The waiters were charming! Nothing was too much trouble, you want another coffee with your breakfast, or more orange juice, fine, no problem!
Very helpful with the advice re: taxis, supermarkets, bargains!
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jude19604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed for one week in this hotel in febuary 2012, it was the most ,friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in, even though they don't sell alcohol they don't mind you taking it to your room,the food is lovely , and for me to say that it has to be im allergic to dairy they catered for all my needs,they bend over backwards to please you , the staff are so helpfully , friendly and funny, it's a cheap and cheerfully hotel but well worth a visit, it's about 8 minutes walk to the beach ,or if you find that is to long there are little red taxi witch cost 20 dirhams to go anywhere in agadir , there is a small shop next to the hotel you can buy all your toiletries, food and drink,also next door to the hotel is a kebab, burger, salad bar very cheap £2.50 a meal with a drink ,, the camel bar on the sea front is reasonable clean and have lovely waiters,don't forget to visit the soukke witch is behind the hotel opposite the mosk,you can gets some bargains there if you haggle,you do get pestered by shop ow ners to go in there shop but if you just politely say no they are fine,when you have to leave for the airport the hotel will get you your taxi back wich cost 200 dirhams , we can't Waite to go back all I can say is it is a must ,go and have fun agadir is an amazing country

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

fantastic hotel, clean, wonderful staff, perfect location-anywhere revelations
close and fantastic little eatery next door. best food to eat
in Morocco. cool !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrzej d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here as part of a mountain biking trip so spent first and last night here. Simply adequate. However very reasonable gift shop where didn't have to haggle too much!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _lindastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
1,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel
Anezi Tower Hotel
#37 of 77 in Agadir
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aferni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aferni Hotel

Property: Aferni Hotel
Address: Avenue du General Kettani 80000 Agadir Morocco, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aferni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aferni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing