We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not great!”
Review of Tildi Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just back from a holiday in Morocco and stayed at the Tildi Hotel which was not a bad hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but with anywhere you go if you respect the staff they will respect you back. The room was ok but quite dusty when we first arrived but the cleaners were friendly and would clean everyday. The view from our balcony wasnt great (front of hotel!), their were other rooms which you can stay in that has the amazing view of the caspa mountain but me and the mrs were not really fussed. The breakfast is nothing great but not bad but tastes better when fresh after 6.30am. The swimming pool is mediocre and nothing special but did check out other hotels such as Al Moggar which had decent better pools. Whilst eating at the poolside their is always the hotel cat which is rather annoying as it bothers you while you eat and i did find quite unhygienic. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach which was good but crossing the road before getting to the beach you come across a massive sewer which can smell really bad at times! In overall the hotel is average and definitely not a 4 star. We went to get away from people from England but bumped into youngsters coming as groups which is quite irritating but then again what do you expect as it is not expensive to book the hotel! Overall Agadir is a beautiful city and we did an excursion to Marrakech which was amazing, where we stayed overnight at the grand plaza hotel which was quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arif2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Tildi Hotel was excellent value for money in a good location.
Everything within walking distance - five minutes to the beach.
The staff friendly and cooparative
Very good breakfast.
Would recommend them to anyone.
I just booked my hotel using lowcostholidays.com. The web site is easy to navigate, and worked well, which is a positive aspect of any of these types of web sites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank demik1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Tildi hotel, the hotel was clean and pleasant inside, the breakfast was horrible and drinks were very over priced. The biggest problem was the staff they were miserable and very unhelpful could barely speak English and there french was very patchy so all in all it was impossible to communicate. They never smiled and would carry on with personal conversations when you approached the checkin desk, I would'nt go back you need good customer service when you say you are 4 star

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thorpef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Front office was Trying to be really helpfull, but we had difficulties explaining in english what we want.
Restaurant staff was trying to be helpful as well but unfortunately not proffesianal , manager of the restaurant is the rudest person we ever saw in the hotel, how even he can be in this business.
Our breakfast was included in our room rate , but every day boiled cold eggs ... C'mon guys.... Cold coffee , and nothing to choose from AT ALL!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RorryLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent my Christmas`vacation at this hotel.What a big disappointment !.
There were no entertainment,no party.Poor lighting made the place most unwelcomed too.The guests who were there were bored and had to visit another hotels nearby where it was lively.Some dining room staff were impolite and failed to apologise for the bad service.Breakfast was ok except for the stale bread and greasy overheated croissants.The gym was closed for repairs and there were constant banging noises coming from the workers(they worked all day).At night I had to put up with barking dogs from accross the road.The snack bar was also closed.All in all I did not enjoy my 7 day`stay at this hotel.
My bedroom was nice.Cleaned daily, fresh towels supplied,hot & cold water available at all times.Warm sunshine on my small balcony.The cleaning ladies were friendly and very helpful.Reception staff were also very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be noisy but this is compensated by the warm sunshine. Rooms at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Just back from Agadir where I stayed at this hotel. The staff are very good and welcoming, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and the pool is great. There is no private beach like I was led to believe although I believe that there will be in the future. All in all, the Tildi hotel is good but definitely not a 4 star.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Belina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

spotless hotel with morrocan influences. rooms cleaned daily and towels changed regularly. friendly staff apart from one grumpy barman! food tasty but samey each night for half board options. pool area well kept and towels supplied by attendant. pool and cafe bar. hotel 5 min walk to beach across main road. lovely walk to agadir marina day or night with good selection of cafes and restaurants along sea front.
all in all a very enjoyable stay at tildi hotel and would certainly use again.

Room Tip: rooms to rear of hotel have pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.5 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
0.9 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#18 of 79 in Agadir
1,046 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tildi Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tildi Hotel & SPA

Address: Rue Hubert Giraud | Ville Nouvelle, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Tildi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tildi Hotel & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tildi Hotel & Spa is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of the New Agadir, 5 to 10 minutes walking from the hotel and you find yourself enjoying the promenade, marina and the beach. Enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean and The Famous Mountain (Agadir OUFELLA) from your room, nice view overlooking a beautiful beach where you can practice all sorts of water sports. Tildi is really the best place to enjoy your stay in Agadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tildi Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing