We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you for the staff”
Review of Tildi Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 12 December 2012

hey Hotel Tildi

it s a long time now i was there in the hotel in august 2010 and now i was looking in tripadvisor to find a hotel in marrackech and i saw yours also . i want just to say that i never forgot the weekend i stayed in your hotel with my husband and son . every thing was perfect pool restaurant rooms ... a very clean hotel and near to the beach and to the downtown . i can`t also forget the name of Mr Rachid JENANI the reception supervisor he was very king generous and helpful and also all the team at reception restaurant bar and pool
thank you
shmidt

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Tildi Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

We wnt to Agadir recently for a week in the sun. When the minibus arrived at the hotel, my first feeling was dismay, because the street was on a hill, and because I have arthritis, I cannot walk on hills, only on flat surfaces. I also cannot sleep on a bed which is hard. So, despite the fact that the staff were supurb and went out of their way to help, we had to look for alternative accommodation. Everything else about the Tildi was wonderful, the breakfast excellent, the pool and environs very beautiful and restful, and like I said, the staff were great. We genuinly upset at having to say goodbye to them. We needed a hotel which was on the beach, and were lucky to find one. Also, the management had no problem letting us have a refund. Thank you to them.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DUBPAULINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Check in was swift. We were informed we would need to pay extra for city taxes and were allowed to pay at the end of the holiday, fortunately I was aware of this. Our bag was taken to our room. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the sea, pool and Kasbah. The room was a good size and cleaned regularly.
The staff were pleasant and some were more friendly/polite than others. Breakfast was a buffet of cheese, boiled eggs, pastries, yoghurt and fruit but became a bit monotonous after a week. The pool was a good size but the area around it was very slippery. The staff were helpful when we needed any information. As a non-smoker I was unable to stay in the bar for any length of time as it was too smokey. We ate twice in the hotel in the evening and the set menu was tasty and good value. They had a local singer as entertainment for on evening. Other than that the hotel was very quiet.
We didn't stay for the full two weeks but that was no reflection on the hotel, we just fancied a change. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. I didnt use the spa so am unable to comment on it but the prices appeared reasonable. We had a pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: All the back rooms have a balcony (standing room only). Ask for one with seating.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank backpacker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was in Tildi Hotel with my boyfriend for a week...In my first day in this hotel I was really disappointed..
a security man who work usually on the night has disturbed me in a terrible and rude way I don't know how this hotel can recruit someone like that.
in the reception there is no advice concerning..breakfast time...or other things concerning the hotel...
I tried to call the room service many time but no answer....
The cleaners are so nice, and very polite.. the stuff of restaurant are polite.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lilia926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

as soon as we get to the reception we realise that it wasn´t a good choice. The woman in the reception was a bit rude, she didn´t give any advisa about the hotel, like swimming pool, breakfast time, wifi connections, or about the city, i had to ask for a map os she will never offer one to me.
the room it´s ok, the size is perfect, but our room has no terrace and it was facing the entrance of the hotel, which to be honest and looking that the hotel was not full(not even close) i think that they could give us a better room with a pool view and a balcony.At the morning it was noisy due to some works in the next building, so they can avoid this hustle giving us a better positiones room.
The room it seems to be clean at first sight but it wasn´t, you can find hair on the floor and the bath tub, and also we found some bread in one of the draws of the cabinet, wich for the strong smell of it, it was there for a long time.
The breakfast is poor in my opinion, the orange juice was mixed with water, you can feel the difference from one day to another, the coffe was not good, so i´m sure they can improve it.
The location was good for the beach and the port, but far from the night life and the souk(which i will not recommend)
At the check out the woman at the reception show us a towel from our room, that was dirty because we left it on the floor, so they charged us 30 euros!!! to be honest in Morocco for that money you can buy 100 towels a total rip off.
In general i will no recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PulpiLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just back from a holiday in Morocco and stayed at the Tildi Hotel which was not a bad hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but with anywhere you go if you respect the staff they will respect you back. The room was ok but quite dusty when we first arrived but the cleaners were friendly and would clean everyday. The view from our balcony wasnt great (front of hotel!), their were other rooms which you can stay in that has the amazing view of the caspa mountain but me and the mrs were not really fussed. The breakfast is nothing great but not bad but tastes better when fresh after 6.30am. The swimming pool is mediocre and nothing special but did check out other hotels such as Al Moggar which had decent better pools. Whilst eating at the poolside their is always the hotel cat which is rather annoying as it bothers you while you eat and i did find quite unhygienic. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the beach which was good but crossing the road before getting to the beach you come across a massive sewer which can smell really bad at times! In overall the hotel is average and definitely not a 4 star. We went to get away from people from England but bumped into youngsters coming as groups which is quite irritating but then again what do you expect as it is not expensive to book the hotel! Overall Agadir is a beautiful city and we did an excursion to Marrakech which was amazing, where we stayed overnight at the grand plaza hotel which was quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arif2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Tildi Hotel was excellent value for money in a good location.
Everything within walking distance - five minutes to the beach.
The staff friendly and cooparative
Very good breakfast.
Would recommend them to anyone.
I just booked my hotel using lowcostholidays.com. The web site is easy to navigate, and worked well, which is a positive aspect of any of these types of web sites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank demik1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#27 of 77 in Agadir
881 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tildi Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tildi Hotel & SPA

Address: Rue Hubert Giraud | Ville Nouvelle, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Tildi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tildi Hotel & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tildi Hotel & Spa is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of the New Agadir, 5 to 10 minutes walking from the hotel and you find yourself enjoying the promenade, marina and the beach. Enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean and The Famous Mountain (Agadir OUFELLA) from your room, nice view overlooking a beautiful beach where you can practice all sorts of water sports. Tildi is really the best place to enjoy your stay in Agadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tildi Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing