We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice room, friendly staff.”
Review of Studiotel afoud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studiotel afoud
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed in room 806, top floor. Nice room good views across agadir. Friendly staff.
Bakery, food store, and resturants within walking distance. Nice roof sun lounge.
Expensive hotel resturant.
Hotel about 15 minutes walk from beach, Clean, good value for money. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Recommend room on higher floor facing sea. Good fixed price sovenier shop within walking distance n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We've just left AGADIR and were very pleased with our selection of hotel. Staff were polite and helpful from start to finish, room size and service were more than adequate for the price and the beach was within easy reach. Would be happy to stay again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abifab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The studios are being upgraded so there was some building noise in the day. We were given a much larger studio than the one we had booked. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom all worked OK, nice views from the upper floors. The area is handy for eating out and shopping as there's a supermarket and lots of fast food and cafes nearby. . The studios are not really equipped for much cooking as there's only a very slow solid double electric hotplate but there's lots of space. If you want a basic, clean and economical place for a couple of nights in Agadir it's great. It's a pity they can't organise transfers to the bus station which is some way out as we were very overcharged the first time. It's about 10 minutes walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephandAlan60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights and we were all satisfied with our stay

The location is good, not in the tourist are yet a short walk to the beach and well serviced by restraunts in the area

For anyone staying here they shod be aware that as its not in the tourist area .., you will be probably be woken by the call to the prayer at dawn ever morning (no mosques in the tourist area)

The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom ....the balcony is also a nice feature
It had sun loungers in the roof ..and Is a nice place to relax and chat

The staff were pleasant but couldn't be described as helpful

We tried breakfast here and it was fine
althought I would recommend Patisserie Tafarnout next dour for breakfast/lunch

Overall good value for money but bring the ear plugs so you can snooze in the mornings

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConorFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

When we arrived the manager gave us a choice of rooms because we arrived during low season. He let us take the largest apartment they had even though we booked a smaller one. It was such a nice gesture. We had a living room, kitchenette, bedroom, a patio and a huge washroom.The rooms were clean and neat. The view was very nice and the electric cooker worked very well and the tv had many channels and the first hotel in our 2 weeks in Morocco that had several english channels.
The food at the hotel restaurant is a little bit pricey but very good. The wifi range only extends to the common areas and lobby, but it is fast and we never had connections issues.
The staff were always available to help with any questions and helped arrange a taxi to take us to the airport.
All in all a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

back story: this hotel has a shady reputation (according to a local taxi driver) as a result its great value for money, considering its location and facilities. The reason being is that they used to serve alcohol and were open to the wee hours of the morning. This attracted a lot of shady ppl and trouble, since then they stopped serving alcohol and have been trying to turn there rep around.
When myself and my 3 sisters arrived to this hotel, we were agitated as we'd just had a horrific experience in a different hotel and we'd transferred over to this one. They staff, including the management, sat us down, got us some tea and were so lovely and welcoming that I felt like I was amongst family. At the time when we were there, early September, the adjacent building was undergoing refurbishment and it was quite noisy, despite that I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place due to the cleanliness, service, facilities and location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Great price for a nice room with air conditioning, a mini cooker and a fridge. Very friendly and clean and the rooms all have balconies big enough for a couple of people to sit out on. The bigger rooms have a lviing area with sofas and are still cheaper than many of the hotels in Agadir.

The only downside is that the beach is about a 15 minute walk away and Agadir in general is not a very interesting place at all.

Room Tip: Suites are much bigger and can sleep an extra person or two but are good for two people as well as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#22 of 79 in Agadir
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#29 of 79 in Agadir
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#41 of 79 in Agadir
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studiotel afoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studiotel afoud

Address: Rue de la foire | B.p 467, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: £26 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Studiotel afoud 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studiotel Afoud is ideally located in the center city of Agadir, 900m from the seaside, it is closed to minimarkets, bakery..., it offers you a magnificent view over the Atlantic Ocean thanks to its 8 floors, All rooms are larges & have been recently renovated, they are equiped with Balcony, T.V Satellite, Phone, Electric kitchen, Refrigerator, shower and toilets separated.Catering : Snack Bar & restaurant. Studiotel Afoud is 20 minutes drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Studiotel afoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studiotel Afoud Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing