We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moroccan hideaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studiotel afoud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studiotel afoud
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Moroccan hideaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't next to the beachfront which makes it quite nice and secluded (the beachfront is full of salesmen who pester you). Before going to the room we were greeted by the manager with moroccan tea and biscuits to welcome us and make polite conversation about our stay. The room was extremely clean, tidy and large with a balcony, kitchenette, dining table, tv (no english channels) and very nice bathroom. The food served at the restaurant is lovely and is served almost all day. Be warned: dont eat the pastry and sugar breakfasts outside or wasps/flies will surround you...eat inside. The only negatives are the small gap on the balcony door that allowed a small number of ants in (depending on what room your in), the thin glass windows which allow a lot of traffic noise in as they like to toot their horns in morocco and the surrounding area which isnt as pretty as the beach front areas. This hotel is one of the best in the area as others look run down and the staff here are so welcoming and helpful! The wifi is also quite good but occasionally cuts out but the manager has told us he plans to improve it soon. Definately recommend this hotel even though personally I do not recommend morocco as a whole.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    79
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
56
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirksworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We have experience of most 'budget' hotels in Agadir and this is by far the best. Wonderful welcome, spotlessly clean, maids came in daily and first class. 7 film channels with UK films. Wifi on every floor. Great food. Stunning roof terrace. Highly recommend. Booked for week but do impressed we stayed for two. We are going back in 6 weeks and can't wait.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank NickGourley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
330 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The only regret we have is that we only spent one night here. We received traditional sweets on arrival. The room was large and clean, a bit old but nothing to worry. We could see the ocean from the balcony, although the hotel is not on the shoreline. Enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerth, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I can only recommend Studiotel Afoud. The price performance ratio was really ideal. Staff was nice and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We didn't use the kitchen as there are several small, cheap eateries just around the corner. Wifi was working well, too. The bathroom was clean, nothing to complain about.

I appreciated the location a bit away from the beach and the more pricey restaurants. But the city centre of Agadir is not big and you can easily reach alsmost all interesting destinations (including the beach) by foot.

Breakfast is not expensive and you can choose between several types. There's also a bakery just a few metres from the Hotel which provides a cheap and tasty alternative.

The only negative points were:
- the beds in the 5person apartments could be a little wider
- when I asked for a public hammam where the locals go, the called up a guy who owns one that seens specialised on tourists and was rather expensive. I don't think that they were working as touts in that case, but they just thought it was safer and more comfortable for us. I guess most visitors coming to Agadir are not that much interested in the local flavour. We then decided to do some internet research and took a taxi to Hammam Nakhil. Absolutely recommendable, no tourists, relaxed locals and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Studiotel Afoud for three nights over New Years. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, everything question we asked was always answered with a 'Yes.' They have a plate of biscuits at reception though they may review that policy condsidering the amount of them that I ate. The studios themselves are basic but they are fine, clean and comfortable. We couldn't be bothered to cook so we had the breakfast downstairs in the restaurant, it was good value and delicious. We also had dinner there one evening, lamb tagine which again was delicious. It's about 15 mins walk to the beach, take a map from reception, you'll need it! We watched NYE fireworks from our balcony with a bottle of wine from Marjane supermarket, 10 mins by petit taxi. Booze is so much cheaper from off-licenses or supermarkets and there's a fridge in the appartments.

This was a great value hotel with service that belies it's cost. I would happily stay there again when I come back.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnkybadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel team are very welcoming, it was just a one night stop for us… the room was tidy, clean and fine. The hotel is beside 2 bakeries both good choices for breakfast. The hotel is a short walk to the seafront when you learn the way - I could recommend for a couple of nights

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awayfromreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, and I must say, it's a very great location. Less than a mile from the beach, lots of restaurants and entertainments around, and a very friendly staff.
The apartment is also equipped with utensil, if you wish to cook. There is a nice convenient store near by.
Other than that, the rooms and bathrooms are just ok. Nothing special about the apartment, but for the price , it's a very great value.

Room Tip: Always choose a bigger size, for example, if you are a party of 2, you might want a room for 3+, sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kadichou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#20 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#37 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#28 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#40 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studiotel afoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studiotel afoud

Property: Studiotel afoud
Address: Rue de la foire | B.P 467, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Studiotel afoud 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studiotel Afoud is ideally located in the center city of Agadir, 900m from the seaside, it is closed to minimarkets, bakery..., it offers you a magnificent view over the Atlantic Ocean thanks to its 8 floors, All rooms are larges & have been recently renovated, they are equiped with Balcony, T.V Satellite, Phone, Electric kitchen, Refrigerator, shower and toilets separated.Catering : Snack Bar & restaurant. Studiotel Afoud is 20 minutes drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Studiotel afoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studiotel Afoud Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing