We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 1 for a reason!”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful and stylish places to stay. From the elegant pool area, the gorgeous spa, the friendly bar, wonderful dinner and candle-lit turn down service, this place has it all. It's ranked no 1 to stay and to eat and it's hard to argue against that. We can't all be wrong!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a lovely time at Riad Villa Blanche. Room was wonderful - unique and interesting design combination of traditional Moroccan with some modern touches. Breakfast and dinner were both great. I did the Hammam/massage/shave package which was also very relaxing and nice.

The one area that I think needs improvement is in the maintenance - the outdoor pool seemed to have algae growing on the bottom and a lot of flying bugs in the water - as if it wasn't being cleaned/maintained/filtered properly. My kids who will swim in just about any water were grossed out by it and kids aren't allowed in the indoor pool. Our room had an incredible round stone bathtub, but there was some kind of black stuff around the drain that should have been properly scrubbed. Given that there seemed to have been a lot invested in the design of the hotel, they should make sure it gets maintained to the proper standard.

The one design flaw was that in order to plug in phone/iPad chargers in the room we ended up having to unplug the lamps. Extra sockets near the bed should be fundamental in a hotel of this price/star category.

For those wanting to go to the beach, it's a hike to get there, so keep that in mind. About a 15 minute walk through the dunes. We will come back but hope they can address some of these issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Well I read the reviews before I booked and they don't lie at all, it is such a lovely experience that makes you want to definitely go all the way to agadir for. It is definitely the best hotel room and bathroom I have ever stayed in and I had a elegance side sea view room which really is worth it amazing views. Which add to the whole experience of the riad style hotel now I stayed at Sofitel royal bay 1 for 5nights and looked around Sofitel 2 and I loved it. But the bonus of the intimacy of this smaller more authentic styled hotel is jus amazing bathroom outstanding. Very romantic spa on ground floor gorgeous and outside inside interior jus pure bliss the smell of roses and jasmine jus tops It all off very well. Staff where okay no problem but Sofitel staff outstanding and this is a lovely way to end your trip I must say. Will not hesitate to return here again 1st sofitel then end here top class. Regarding breakfast sofitel royal bay was 7* while this was 4ish.

Room Tip: Due to it being such a amazing riad then it jus tops it off to have a sea view room for sure like it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ummibz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

After 4 days if exploring the souks in Marrakech we wanted to relax completely, and so booked Riad Villa Blanche. I do not think we could have done any better.

On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite with sea views and large balcony that we could sunbathe on in the afternoons and watch the sun go down in the evenings. The room was spacious and inviting with all mod cons expected of a 5* hotel anywhere in Europe.

The pool was lovely to cool off in during the day and the friendly staff make sure that you're comfortable throughout the day.

The spa is not to be missed. A wonderful hidden gem that you must use. The spa pool and jacuzzi were often empty which made for fantastic pre dinner swimming.

The food was simply fantastic. And if you can't be bothered to dress for dinner, the same menu is offered on room service. The squid tajine is a must for any seafood lovers.

The beach is a short walk away and thankfully the riad is positioned at the far end of the beach away from a lot of the "resort" hotels and the locals trying to seek you their wares.

A perfect piece of luxury in Agadir - if you want to relax and go home feeling pampered and refreshed, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pettitpois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Should be 3.5 stars really. The room is great, but had a leak under the tiles so the toilet stank of effluence when the rose smell wore off.

The turn down service was like none I have ever seen - petals and candles everywhere, lovely.

The chef is awesome. The 7 course taster menu highly recommended.

The waiting staff and reception staff are lacking. Waiting staff seem to start the day on a high (breakfast is a sight to behold) then lose the plot through the day.

The masseuses are amazing.

The indoor pool is gorgeous.

Little touches here and there show the lack of attention to detail. Could be a really, really beautiful hotel but just misses.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pilotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a great smaller hotel to the larger family ones along the promenade/beach front with excellent service and fantastic rooms. Its not really geared for children other than a short stay as other than a pool has no children play area facilities. It's best for couples and can be a romantic get away. The small attention to detail touches make this hotel excellent form candles in your room at night to bath towels changes twice a day. It is not as near to the beach as we would have liked, there is not a direct route down to the beach which would have been 5 minutes away but a 10 minute walk where you access the beach at the end of the Agadir beach promenade. This means you are probably 2 miles from the other end of the promenade where the Marina is and its only after getting half way before you reach some cafe's for a coffee sit down. It is a pleasant walk along the prom though but not every day, but taxis are cheap and often lurking round the corner from the hotel. The restaurant food is 'semi' cordon bleu and very tasty! The breakfast choice delivered to your table leave little or no room for anything else to be put on your table! Much enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: If you book here make sure to get a sea view room/balcony if this matters to you, rooms on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

During our recent stay in Agadir, this was our favourite place to eat, returning for our "last night" meal. The beautiful smell of rose in each of the rooms, the mix of French and Moroccan style and the delicious food made this place well worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SqueakySwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
2.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 78 in Agadir
954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £111 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing