We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marie & PJ”
Review of Suite Hotel Tilila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suite Hotel Tilila
Ranked #9 of 53 Agadir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marie & PJ”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We are Irish and we stayed for a week at the end of January - I agree with David L's review - fantastic facilities, staff and food - unreal value for money. Ideal location - this was our first visit to Morocco and thanks to Tilila we will definitely be back xxxx

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loveturkey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
44
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

No complaints whatsoever. Spacious suite on the ground floor with kitchenette, seating area and dressing area. Comfortable large bed. Immaculate bathroom. Courteous staff.

For 30 DH you can enjoy a breakfast of eggs, fresh juice, coffee, bread and marmalade.

Cute little pool.

Can't agree with a previous reviewer about cooking smells, there were none.

All in all a very pleasant stay and it's nice to know for future reference that there is a place this comfortable, this reasonable, where you can escape from the winter cold!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed there for a week.The room was stinking from the cooking in other rooms.Its obviously an apartment hotel and not a 'normal' hotel.Beside that there was a constant smell of moist in the room although we tried to keep the window open as much as possible.Breakfast was VERY poor.You get a dish that contains ONE single piece of croissant,one bread,jam and butter together with ONE single cup of coffee or tea and fresh juice.And THAT is IT.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerkukTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent hotel. very reasonably priced, immaculately clean, and very close to the promenade/beach (5 min walk). Lovely clean pool also :-)
Staff were very friendly and helpful no matter what time we returned at night, hope to return here again! :-p

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim_Aguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

In my review I would like to cover questions people might ask about this hotel
1) Value for money is excellent!
2) Food menu is excellent and good value compared with local restaurants.
3) Staff are very helpful and make you feel more than welcome.
4) Very clean hotel in fact spotless to the finest of detail.
5) Swimming pool is not heated but thats ok as the hot weather will make you jump in.
6) Room size is fine. I had the standard double which catered for 2 adults 2 children.
7) The only smell you get is due to the plumbing and this is the case in all hotels in Agadir, just put the stopper in the drain.
8) It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach or 5 minutes if you go through the park.
9) The hotel is surrounded by banks, car rental companies and a pharmacy.
10) Local tourist tax is €1 per person per day. This may not be included in your original booking
11) The area this hotel is located in is well maintained and policed as its in the financial and government district.
12) The staff at this hotel really do a great job in making sure you enjoy your holiday
13) The room has a kitchen with microwave, hob and sink.
14) The bathroom and shower facilities and very clean and well maintained.
Thank You Suite Hotel Tilila

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My other half & I stayed at the Suite Hotel Tilila in April 2013 - we had a lovely stay until we asked if any mens's shorts had been handed in to reception & then when we arrived home we noticed that they were not the only thing missing ??

We have however got photos of them before they went missing, as they were placed on the sofa in the room !!

I have sent several emails & tried to contact them on the website to ask if anyone had seen them, but no-one will actually answer..................??

Just check your things before you leave, as these items were bought as holiday gifts so we are a little upset to say the least !!

Room Tip: choose one of the larger room if you can as some are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twiglet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Good hotel and location BUT Rooms had a sewage smell that was awful and took some getting used to, was hard to ignore. Was clean though and bearable for one night as we arrived late and just wanted to sleep. Nice staff, friendly and helpful, had no issues here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellyanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#26 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#47 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Tilila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Tilila

Property: Suite Hotel Tilila
Address: Avenue General Kettani, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Tilila 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Tilila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing