We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omnipresent wow factor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently stayed two nights at the Thalassa Sea & Spa Sofitel in Agadir. We arrived without prior booking and were very well received by the charming staff who showed us several rooms while explaining to us the architectural concepts of the hotel.

The hotel is brand new and is definitely splendid. You feel like you're in a spa everywhere. The music, the odor, the decor create an atmosphere of tranquility and relaxation. The rooms are very well designed, as well as the dining areas and the pool area. I really loved the swimming pool! Because the hotel is new, the palm trees are still a bit small, but in a short amount of time they will add more charm to the place.

Service was excellent, I have to say that sometimes for me it was a bit too much, I appreciate that people worry about who I have slept, but having to repeat to several waiters that I indeed had an excellent sleep seemed a lot. I get that the first concern of the staff is that we have the best stay possible, but I would have appreciate a service a tiny bit less noticeable. I've noticed once or twice french staff asking around if the moroccan staff was doing a good job, the answer is yes, they were. I don't think this is necessary in this kind of hotel.

Sofitel Thalassa Sea & Spa is an excellent place for a splurge. It is without a doubt one of the best place in Agadir.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

It was pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Edoardo Giuntoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElenaNore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilleBrechon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolinedacota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank legroskahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank michel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turcmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
3.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 78 in Agadir
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 78 in Agadir
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing