We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxed ambience”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Was there last week on a business trip. Beautiful hotel, very nicely decorated, stylish and modern. Staff were excellent, service was very good. Though the weather was too chilly for me to consider sunbathing or swimming, plenty of people around the pool chilling in the sunshine and enjoying it! I would consider going again in spring with my family for a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    299
    130
    58
    32
See reviews for
305
650
61
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This recently-built (as opposed to "modern") hotel is quirky and not always comfortable. It is very dark and somber (maybe that's good in the summer), the rooms are small, for this level of hotel and distances sometimes long. From my room to the reception, the walk was at least 5 minutes. The only spa amenity available to guests without extra cost was the outdoor pool - not the hamam (and no sauna). On the positive side, my room had a view of the ocean and the buffet food was very good for a buffet: very good quality and lots of variety from one day to the next. Half-board was fine. The food at the Palais du Jardin restaurant was outstanding!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryansmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Maybe it was the bad weather,it was far too cold to sunbathe ,go in the pool or on the beach..we went 07/11 and it was freezing.the hotel itself is very modern and dark.....everything is black or silver, room was on the small side with a very complicated shower! We had B and B but I would have preferred half board as there were no restaurants within wAlking distance that were open so we ate in the hotel anyway.the hotel is the last one on the strip so very private all very clean and chic but not at al Moroccan.highlights of the holiday...the duo singing I the bar and the Moroccan themed evening entertainment in the hotel next door.bad points...getting kidnapped by a taxi driver..they will take you where they think you go not where you want to go, having to eat at mcdonalds and Pizza Hut as that's all that was open .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willowtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was rather idyllic and had all that the amenities a good hotel may require. So in my regular fashion:

Good:
- very nice rooms - we got an upgrade to a suite and had a bathtub that could fit three and a great patio to relax in the afternoon. each room had free mini bar, tea and espresso machine
- very nice grounds - lots of chairs around three pools plus cabanas around it and on the beach itself.
- very helpful staff - as soon as you got to the pool they got you towels asked if you needed drinks, smiles and said hello :-)
- we liked the food at the buffet dinner and breakfast - try the Moroccan wine you should not be disappointed
- very good gym that opens at 6ish am on the weekdays - they offer PT sessions and yoga classes as well
- was also happy with my Hammam experience and spa - well recommended (ask for Fatima if you do Hammam she was great)

Bad (kind of :-))
- not staff's fault but Sofitel should provide English classes for their employees - they all were lovely and tried hard but many were not able to communicate as well with us as with French speaking guest
- we did not love the fancy restaurant as much - seems like the kitchen is the same as for the buffet which has more variety - the decor is nice at Palace but nothing else was better relative to the buffet

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We got upgraded to the hotel and had a fantastic time. It was originally arranged through Groupon so we had a fantastic deal anyway. The food and drinks were cheap and would love to go back. Would high recommended to any couple looking for a holiday.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanMaxwellHHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
3.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Property: Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing