We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“second visit”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are excellent - helpful, courteous, polite. This was my second visit with a group of ladies playing golf in Morocco, and we will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - sunnier and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzorabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommercialAtlantic, Directeur général at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear LizOwsley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your stay at Atlantic Palace.

Atlantic Palace’s team looks forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    300
    132
    82
    59
See reviews for
185
381
48
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for seven night’s half board. This was our second stay in the hotel. While the hotel is a little dated the staff are extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for Fatiha in reception while Youssef the concierge was available to our ever need. The food in the dining room was very good as was the pool side restaurant. The only disappointment was the staff in the Spa. To say they were rude would be a complete understatement from both the senior staff to the junior staff. It was disgraceful to see young girls working in the Spa to have such bad manners and it’s obvious they were taking their leads form the senior staff. I would go as far as to say that the Spa staff would take being called rude as a compliment. Overall I would recommend the Atlantic Palace but beware of the Spa staff.

Room Tip: Ground Floor Pool Side rooms have excellent patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FergusLFitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The Hotel has seen better days, the rooms are simple but clean with comfortable beds, but far away from a five star hotel. The aera of the woolen blankets is over, and therefore they should be replaced by duvets.
The food is not bad, wile the breakfast buffet needs improvement. No direct beach access.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We are 4 persons from Norway and Sweden, who visited this hotel for the first time. For us a big and impressing hotel. We must say that the rooms didn`t disapoint us either: clean and cosy with hughe beds! The staff is very service-minded and helped us to bring our luggage to the hotelroom, the day after our arrival. Breakfast-buffè is ok. The bar is so nice and cosy with lovely pianoplaying and singing. The minus-thing is that it`s not allowed to buy at least water for private use, outside the hotel. We have travelled a lot and many times we have got that littlle extra service: a waterbottle per room and day. We will sure come back anyway: all over, we liked us very much!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

At October 2013 me and myboyfriend we stayed there 1 week. Hotel Atlantic Palace has a very good location near Agadir city attractions, restaurants, shops and just 2-3 minutes walking to the sea side.
At the beach they have private area for their guest, it's very clean and secure. Their staff is helpful. We enjoyed most of the day time at the beach but around 15.00 we had to turn back our hotel since sea side was too windy at October. (the weather is 26-27 degree, sunny). The swimming pool is big, they have poolside buffet serving snacks, barbeques and drinks.
Especially the reception staff is really helpful, they spent so much time to guide us for Agadir and nearby cities that could be reached by renting a car. One of the funniest thibg was to rent two bikes from the hotel and to ride at Agadir beach. There are also other facilities like golf, horse riding, casino, disco, sea sports...etc. Also, one day I had a headache and it was holiday, one of the reception staff went to the pharmacy whose turn it is to be open during a holiday (without asking any Money)
The only problem that we faced with this hotel is room cleaning and housekeeping, they don't care about the signage on the door, they just enter to your room regarless to do not disturb or they don't come at all to change bad, saop and towels..etc. We said our complaints each day to the hotel employees but we didn't see any progress. Sometimes we called the reception to ask for shampoo and shower creams.
Wifi connection was good enough in our room, poolside and in the reception. It was free. For the beach, we used another hotel wifi connection (free)

Room Tip: Poolview rooms are a little noisy, garden rooms are better in terms of sleeping quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As a family of 4 we went to Agadir for 7 nights from 5 - 12 December 2013 and stayed at the Atlantic Palace Hotel. We had a lovely experience. We were given 2 rooms next to each other, the hotel staff we all so nice and helpful they made us feel really welcome. Breakfast was such a feast with so much on offer and friendly waiters who saved the same table for us every morning. The hotel was very clean and spacious. The rooms were really nice, clean and spacious. The reception area was welcoming and we often spent time relaxing on the sofas in between visits and some evenings having tea. The location is great if you are a family who like to walk, its close to the beach and we found some great restaurants. I highly recommend the hotel and would happily stay here again. We didn't use the spa facilities but we did use the tennis courts which were great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafeen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Myself and friend stayed for a week during late November, at the time it was low season and there couldn't have been more than circa 30 people staying in the hotel at any one time, therefore we had plenty of space to ourselves around the hotel, at breakfast and around the pool (the hotel contains circa 270 rooms).

Good points:

1) Nice location, only 5 mins walk from the beach/promenade and a 20 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants down a lovely promenade on the seafront (tip - use the 'casino exit' which is a shortcut to get to the promenade and top restaurants such as La Scala).

2) Comfy double beds and clean spacious rooms, with a nice balcony if on a high floor. A security box came free of charge and we also were given a full size ironing board and iron on request. Fresh towels each day if you requested and the maids left a quirky design of the bed covers each day which was fun!

3) Delicious buffet breakfast, you can have omelettes made for you, whereas there is a lovely selection of pastries, fruit juice and fruit. Myself and my friend ate so much at breakfast we made it all the way through to evening meal without lunch!

4) Extremely helpful staff, French is their mother tongue however two people on reception spoke fluent English, whereas others could hold a conversation with a little patience. Our favourite member of staff was Mohamed at breakfast, very friendly and helpful. I've read comments on TripAdvisor in regards to English speaking guests not being treated as well as French speaking guests and I can certainly say I didn't experience this.

5) Huge pool area, during the height of summer you may have to fight for a sunbed, however when we stayed we had our choice of two dozen sunbeds!

Improvements:

1) The bathroom was clean (and cleaned daily) however it did look a little tired with some old looking chipped tiles and a shower which didn't work as well as it should (in terms of the direction of water flow). For a 5 star hotel I would have expected a more modern and fresher looking bathroom.

2) The cleaners had a tendency of dousing water on the tiled steps and walkways leading from your room to the pool area, cleaning them but then leaving them soaking wet without any slip/warning signs. This coupled with dimly lit walkways (due to lightbulbs not being replaced) meant you had to watch your step at times! Surely a lawsuit hazard for the hotel here...

3) Bar prices were extremely high, circa £5 for a bottle of lager (worth walking the 5-20 mins to the bars in town which are a little cheaper). In addition we were quoted 420 Dirham for a Saturday meal and entertainment in the 'La Taj Mahal' restaurant, this is circa £30 before taking into account the expensive drinks (we declined - surely with so few people in the hotel the pricing should have been relaxed).

4) The pool heating was broken during our visit, which was a shame as we didn't use the pool and neither did any other guests. During low season the pool was a 'fresh' 20 degrees.

5) Should serve proper coffee at breakfast, rather than using a coffee machine (that is the only improvement i can think of for breakfast.

All in all a lovely hotel (grandiose entrance!), good location, nice rooms and quality breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else, for the right price.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor which we received, however even the ground floor rooms had nice terraces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#22 of 77 in Agadir
842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.9 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#23 of 77 in Agadir
915 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Palace Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Palace Agadir

Property: Atlantic Palace Agadir
Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, BP 194 | Secteur Touristique Et Balneaire, BP 194, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#13 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#20 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#20 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Palace Agadir 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Palace Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Palace Agadir Hotel Agadir
Atlantic Palace Hotel Agadir
Agadir Atlantic Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing