We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
386
327
160
87
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
327
160
87
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two double beds garden view pool area beautiful hotel private beach omelette concierge nightclub poolside seagulls taxis hammam sunbeds cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Good facilities such as the swimming pool, rooftop solarium, (available) spa, etc.
Clean rooms and surroundings.
However: breakfast was plentyfull (lots to choose from) but of poor quality.
Different attitude of staff-deskmembers varying from very kind and helpfull to downward uninterested or negative.

Note: it is the hotel's policy to not allow purchased food & drinks into the hotel. This makes sense in my opinion since the hotel has plenty of facilities. However, a bottle of water is also forbidden to take inside since "water is provided in the minibar". Indeed, a 25cl bottle is for sale in the minibar. Unacceptable with temperatures reaching 35 degrees, especially since the tapwater is not drinkable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite old and require a lot of renovations (it’s supposed to be a 5 stars hotel). The rooms and especially the bathrooms are very old. The fridge, in the room, is not a mini-bar, but simply an old, empty, malfunctioning fridge. The terraces are equipped with two old chairs and a table in bad condition. The wall of our terrace was peeling (not very nice to see...). The sheets and woolen blankets of the beds are certainly not from a 5-star hotel.
On the staircases and even in the common spaces, cutlery, glasses, cups and dishes are left by those who use them in the room: it’s unacceptable that they stay there for a couple of days before someone from the hotel staff takes them away.
The elevator leading to the rooms is in poor condition.
Breakfast is low-level and low-quality. The staff is not enough to ensure that the tables are cleaned immediately to allow other people to immediately take a seat: you have to look for the waiters and invite them to get rid of the tables. An arduous task given that they are few, resulting in bad moods and long waiting.
The pool (big) looks nice, but it requires renovations as well (if the hotel wants to be a 5 stars hotel). The deckchairs are old and some are almost unusable.
It’s very incomprehensible that at 10:30am the pool floor is still being cleaned by the staff and they’re working to operate the pool. At that time there are already guests who take a bath or would like to do it.
Excursions: the hotel sells the boat trip to 500 dirham each adult, when in reality, those who make the excursion directly, ask for 350. Does this seem correct? ....

Conclusion: if you are looking for a 5-star hotel in all respects, my suggestion is to consider other 5-star hotels. The choice is however always yours.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AresP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imane G, General Manager Assistant at Atlantic Palace Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Ares P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your last stay After reading your detailed and constructive review, We can only say that your review was helpful in order to improve our level of service.
We sincerely hope that despite all these constructive remarks that you would visit us again. We will make sure to welcome you and make your stay much better than the previous one.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

+ Welcoming staff at reception and around the hotel generally
+ Security at the front of the hotel for vehicles entering
+ Clean and the room with the kingsize bed was very spacious, with a patio looking towards the garden
+ Nice pool area- it was fairly big so didn't feel overcrowded despite it being tourist season.

Decent buffet breakfast- not completely international but it was ok.

- Not the hotels fault but VERY noisy Seagulls (i think!) EVERY single morning- from around 6am onwards.
- No additional room facilities such as bottled water etc

Overall, a comfortable stay. It took around 6-7 minutes in a taxi to go towards the main beach area, but there was a stretch of beach closer to the hotel, about a 8 minute walk along the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mir12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This hotel is very picturesque and with excellent views and very scenic. Staff at reception are very professional and friendly. The gentleman at the front door brought us some Moroccoan tea which was welcomed and also helped with the luggage to our room. Rooms will be a bit of a walk away as the hotel is so big. Breakfast was plentiful and with enough choices to sit where you want. The lady making omlettes was very nice and she always smiled and was polite and remembered how we wanted ours cooked. Checkout was smooth and I thanked the manager for an excellent stay. Will defintley like to come back.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank ali_mcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

With the exception of the in-hotel tour operator who was aggressive and got upset when we didn’t buy anything, the majority of staff were friendly enough. The rooms are a good size but could do with a bit of an overhaul/modernisation, and while the spa facilities were nice enough the pricing system was bizarre, and no package allowed you to use all facilities at once. The gem of the hotel is the pool, though was pretty much the only thing to do other than the gym - there’s an abundance of space, so why there wasn’t even a pool table/table tennis table etc is beyond me. My experience here was generally pretty good, and I may be being a bit fussy, however as an English speaker I did find it extremely hard to communicate with anyone working here, often just giving up and moving on with my life.

The four seasons is a 5 star. Atlantic Palace is not.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jamierowe94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews