We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,536)
Filter reviews
2,536 results
Traveller rating
1,338
675
293
139
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,338
675
293
139
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla caravanepool areamint teasister hotel next doorprivate beachhalf boardrose petalsbeautiful hotelpool staffevery eveninglarge poolsun loungerscrepesbreakfast and dinnerbuffet restaurantrelaxing holidaystayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 2,536 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel and I wasn't disappointed especially since I had found a great offer. When you first arrive at the Royal Bay the lobby area (understatement!) blows you away. The whole place is pretty stylish and glamourous. Room I had was a little disappointing in that it did't have a balcony, would recommend booking a room with balcony/terrace as you do feel a little closed in without. That said, the rooms are very comfortable otherwise & the chambermaid service second to none. Since 2007, my last visit, the beach area has altered greatly with a promenade etc leading to a new marina, not sure if I prefered the old way, seemed more natural. Pool area is great but screaming babies might do your head in after a while! Food is varied, drinks a little expensive in the hotel. Venture out, the Morrocans are really friendly. Not so much sight seeing to do in Agadir but plently of great restaurants to explore. Night club on site is a real bonus and it's sound proofed so if you're not inside you would't know it was there. Best hotel in Agadir!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyjones73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel gives a great first impression. The public spaces are beautiful and give a sense of style and serenity. Hotel fails to live up to this promise in 2 key areas:

1. Room has a tiny window and is very dark. This seems very out of place in hotel with such grand spaces.

2. Service is terrible. It takes 30-40 minute to get a glass of wine at bar. Literally no other guests present and 6-7 staff standing around chatting. Appears there is a lack of strong floor management as customer service seems unimportant. To be fair they were friendly.

Food was largely very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Amazing outside space, however unless you upgrade your room, be aware that the standard rooms are without a balcony or terrace so gives the appearance and feel of a “city” hotel.
I would suggest arriving early for the Buffet breakfast – once it’s gone it’s gone, they don’t appear to replenish, also be aware that they recycle “dirty” napkins – I experienced this twice on my 4 day stay.
Food and drinks at the hotel are very expensive but lots of places to eat and drink a short walk away (about 10 mins), lots of choice from burgers to A La carte depending on your budget.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you want any outside space
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Went as a family trip at the end of 2011 with two young children. The child club was great with fantastic staff... Catering staff were equally friendly and professional and eager to please even though our oldest child didn't always play ball at meals. Our deluxe hotel room was lovely with a view over the pools.

The only thing that let the experience down was the male management. A tall bald headed white Moroccan was so stuffy and stuck up, seeming only concerned with the Rench speaking customers wearing designer gear and throwing wealth and kisses around. Shame.. The rest of the experience was great and what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Replace the arrogant manager....replace with an approachable one...and you have a winner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Char101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The inscription in the golden plate at entrance of this luxury hotel is very justified. It starts with a friendly "feel at home" offering a famous moroccan mint thee whilst the formalities are taken care for until your departure when bell boys are taking friendly care of your luggage. At the swimming pool they take so good care of you without hinting for tips. No request is too much, bringing towels or fresh fruit juices. Very nice restaurants like feeling good or the asiatic restaurant with sushi's and the like. Gorgeous breakfasts with the same kind people that makes you feel good. Very recommendable for the traveler that looks for rest, quite atmosphere, no busy roads crossing the swimming pool and the beach, though a bit isolated at the end of the beach still very near to the center of Agadir where you can buy lots of quality cloths at very cheap prices that you still can bargain (so called magasin d'usine) where every taxi driver will bring you for but 15 or 20 dirham (equals 2 $).

Room Tip: 2nd floor with sea view overlooking the swimming pool - if you go 1st floor then you do not have the sea view - no terrace but the view compensates
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2004_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews