We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

this hotel is really beautiful, perfectly located, in front of the beach and the service is quite good. The swimming pool recently renovated and areas around with beds, sofas are great and you feel so comfortable that you don't want to move any eslewhere, except to the others beds and sofas at the private beach, just 2 min by walk :) Breakfast buffet is gorgeous and you will enjoy to take it outside in the nice patio. Restaurants are very good too for quick lunches or dinner and comfort is always the key word. I highly recommend this hotel which is for me a real 5 stars one in Morocco. Good price - around 180 Euros- could be found on ebooking or others if you anticipate properly.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Aurelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week - weather not great but the hotel made up for it in quality of food and great service - we had a suit on the ground floor which opened on to the pool area, the pool area was very well done with plenty of space around the pool beds and excellent pool food. The location of the hotel was good as we were there for a restful break, but if you wanted a late night there was a great night club within the hotel - would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmood008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel with a roof which opens when the weather is nice.The staff is friendly and professional, A receptionist called me by my name whenever she passed me. My chambermaid was wonderful (Atika??). She even offered to iron my clothes for me! I found the food to be overpriced , $12 for a cheese sandwich( available nearby for 1/5 the price) and the service slow(by American standards) once I gave up and left the restaurant.The breakfast buffet was excellent but the dinner buffet which cost about $40 was too expensive for the amount I can eat..probably okay for meat eaters with huge appetites.
Youssef, the concierge was WONDERFUL, far beyond the call of duty. He did numerous favors for me, including finding me a driver to take me from Casablanca to Tangiers. He gave me books to look at about the people and the crafts of Morocco. He was extremely thoughtful and helpful....a real jewel..worth the trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have just returned from our first (but certainly not our last) trip to Morocco where the Sofitel Royal Bay proved to be the very best we could have wished for. There were 6 of us in total and we had 3 superior quality double rooms which all overlooked the pool. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has many staff whose only desire is for you to be fully catered for and pampered. By day 3 the pool attendants knew exactly where we wanted to sit, what time I had my morning coffee, when we might have a lazy wander down to the beach and wouldn't even let me get out of the pool without rushing up with a towel to keep me warm whilst I ambled back to the sunbed!

We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis and the buffet-style breakfast was superb. Every cuisine was accommodated and again many staff on hand to bring teas, coffees etc. We ate 1 lunch and 1 dinner in the hotel. The first in the sunken table area between the pool and beach. It was a lovely experience but for a snack lunch was a little pricey - the dinner too, although very delicious buffet. However this is a 5* hotel so I suppose we weren't surprised.

The decor in the hotel is light, airy and modern but with a Moroccan feel. No-one could fail to be impressed with the large lounge area, where Wifi is easily connected, with its open roof and again lots of staff on hand to serve.

The private beach - a short walk through the pool area and gardens was wonderful and provided some refreshing breeze in the heat of the day. Towels are all provided for you and the seats and sunbeds were so comfortable.

The only thing I think English visitors to this hotel may miss is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. So take your travel kettle folks.

We played tennis one morning and rackets were provided, there's a full itinerary of excursions available from the concierge although we booked ours independently for a cheaper rate. I can recommend the buggy trip into the mountains where Moroccan life can really be seen. Watch out for the camel touters up the mountain near the kasbah - we were on one (a camel that is) before we had got out of the taxi and haggling for the price for a 5 minute ride around the car park. However, glad we rode one then as we were considering the half day trip and not sure whether that would have been a good idea!

Overall this was a holiday experience not to be missed. Thank you to all at the Sofitel Royal Bay. We will certainly be seeing you all again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We’ve just returned from our stay at the Sofitel Royal Bay Resort (18th - 25th May 2013)
1 week of absolute paradise. The first holiday my partner and I have taken together and one that we will certainly go on to remember for the rest of our lives. From the atmosphere to the staff to the food everything is spot on. I would recommend staying in this hotel. Yes location is slightly away, but if you are travelling with a good UK agent (Lastmin, first choice etc) the excursions will keep your days busy. We did the bugging/quad bikes one day, the day trip into the Atlas mountains and the day trip to Marrakesh with an English speaking tour guide. We spent our days off relaxing around the pool (the lounge beds are to die for), swimming in the heated pool and basking in the 30degree plus sunshine. The best advise i can give you – find the shop, a short walk down the front side of the hotels look out for the flags and cross-over. Stock up on snacks and drinks here. The hotel prices will of course be slightly outside of what most like to pay. Keep your extra pennies to treat yourself to a sheisha pipe in the evening; try the icecream the hotel has to offer and most importantly tip the staff and locals whenever possible. The staff are outstanding; On arrival Fatima gave us the best tour explaining our half board terms, where we could eat and what we could do. Fayssal appeared to work round the clock, we’d see him at breakfast and then again at dinner always wearing that warming smile and friendly approach. And our dear friend Aimee, one of the pool boys. Outstanding service and advise. He truly made our stay a fantastic experience. Thank you Team at Sofitel. With our best Sunita and Raj.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony sea and pool view. - this is amazing !!! Loved every aspect. Large roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunRaj_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

One of the best hotels we've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble. The food is excellent especially the desserts. The beds to lay on around the pool were very comfortable.We didn't want to get off them. Mostly french staying here and staff used french until they knew we spoke English. Drinks are very expensive as in most 5* hotels, otherwise we couldn't fault anything. Not near any shops but didn't effect us as we spent all day sunbathing, swimming and evenings in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin45620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just spent a fortnight at this outstanding hotel. .The service is first class and the comfort in all the splendid public areas and poolside helped us have a memorable holiday. La Caravan provides a splendid "Chefs" quality buffet every evening. The Best !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveandjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.2 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 79 in Agadir
420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 79 in Agadir
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.6 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#21 of 79 in Agadir
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort

Address: | BP 226 Cite Founty P4Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#7 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#8 Family Hotel in Agadir
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £70 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right along the ocean's sandy beach, in the lush Palm Bay, Sofitel Agadir is a genuine treasure, an oasis of peace and luxury just 10 minutes from downtown and 25 km from the international airport. This spectacular 5-star hotel combines refined, contemporary elements with exotic Kasbah-style architecture. The wrought iron accents compliment the colorful fabrics and elegant fountains throughout. Year-round sun and impeccable service add to the pleasures of water sports, golf and tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Hotel Agadir
Agadir Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing