We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I just got back from a stay here with my Mother.

The hotel is great, a lovely reception area. The bedroom was large, and the bed is very comfortable, I bizarrely slept better at the hotel than in my own bed, and I adore my bed! The pillows are not amazing so if you have room in your case, take one of your own.

Beach towels provided which is a big bonus, so you don't need to pack your own!

Rooms cleaned immaculately daily with the occasional flower petals across the bedding.

I stayed on the second floor, Room 2010 -
Pros -
Great Bed
Clean
Power shower (very)
Water in the fridge
Beach Towels
Pool/Sea view

Cons -
No Kettle or tea/coffee making facilities
Rubbish TV (Attempted to watch once for some news)
Pillows (lumpy and flat)

I did not hear any outside noise aside from once, where I heard the call to Prayer which was a nice sound despite being two floors up from the ground and above the bar did not hear loud music.

FOOD - THE FOOD!
Excellent food, great choices, great tasting, something for everyone, even if you're a vegan the choices are fantastic. Really very surprised. I enjoyed all the different meats I tried. Missing home then there is a McDonalds and Pizza Hut on the beach 5 mins away.
The puddings/cakes were unreal. The selection was incredible, and I adored it all, worthy of patisserie in my opinion (former baker writes).

Staff are mostly very friendly, and happy to help. Some excellent service from the young man at the pool bar.

The pools are good. The rectangle pool is heated which helped when it turned colder a couple of the mornings. The other pool is unheated and I never went in. Plenty of pool chairs too, although the best ones are grabbed by the early birders. The animation team got people involved in darts or other activities. Music was played by the pool, but couldn't be heard further away from the bar you sat.

Animation team are great fun. Massive love for Adil and Soukaina in particular, when I stayed for the shows a couple of the evenings alone they made me feel less self conscious etc and were great to dance/talk too.

Overall I had a great stay at this hotel and highly recommend staying here if you are considering it, if only just for the quality of food alone!

Excellent!

Room Tip: DO the Marrakech day/two day trip if you haven't done it before, it's a long but incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stvhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Beach Albatros and it was a lovely stay.I will try to give you an honest view.
The hotel has a well kept pool area with one pool being heated,nice wooden sun beds with cushions.The hotel was 99% full and we had no problem getting a sun bed,although people did go down very early and put towels down and sometimes you didn't see them being used all day.
The bedrooms were nice and clean,and very comfortable ,two beach towels were in the wardrobe the only down side was you had to go to your room after 9am to change them.The bathroom was a bit tired but but with a powerful shower.There were soap dispensers on the walls over the sink and bath which were kept topped up.
They had a beach area which was about 5-10 min walk down steps and across a road,they provided fresh towels down there so you don't need to carry them down with you and they also had the nice wooden sun beds.
The food was very good with lots of choice,freshly made pasta,pizzas,lovely choice of salads and rolls,fantastic cakes so tasty,only down side meat was very poor,they have a Targin restaurant which you can visit once during your stay and it is worth a visit,beef is very chewy go for the chicken.
Good choice of drinks,Gin,Vodka,Whisky,Rum,good wine,bottle beer,coke,fanta,mango,pineapple,orange juice from cartons,cappuccino,latte,fresh mint tea (lovely) they make nice cocktails.
Spa had a fire the week before we arrived so was shut,and the gym only opened at 6pm bit late.
They have x-large chess,mini golf,tennis.
Staff were all lovely.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (6th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our hotel stay consisted of the first week in march and wished it could have gone on longer. Where do i start...It is not too much to say but the hotel staff make this hotel and are a setting example of Moroccan hospitality. The waiting staff Abdellah, Jamal, Yunous always serve you with a smile and are genuinely lovely people, serving us with a friendly chat and ensuring that we are okay and enjoying your stay. They were quick to remember our favourite mocktail drinks and always served them to a high standard.

The Animation Team Adil, Ali, Ayoub and Abdel and guitarist Jacob woop woop are the heart and soul of the hotel. They are the most entertaining and friendly bunch of people, always going out of their way to keeping the atmosphere of the hotel friendly and lively. You never need to venture outside of the hotel in the evenings as the hotel entertainment is so great. They will definitely be missed. They did a big shout out to me on my birthday which made by day and having my halal wave girls by my side.

Although the buffet could be better there is a big variety of food available and the desserts definitely make up for it; During Moroccan night food was at its best yumm :) There is also a crepe stand during the say if you get peckish. Lucky enough there is also a McDonalds and Pizza Hut a few minutes away if you get bored.

The hotel is situated in a perfect location, right by the beach and the lively restaurants. The view of the Kasbah is gorgeous especially at night where it lights up. The hotel rep Rachid was great on meeting us on the first day and being informative about the different excursions available. Morocco is a beautiful country and a visit to sousse massa draa, the oasis and a trip to Fantasia is a must! Make sure you pay a visit to Souk al had, where you can find amazing Moroccan treats at great prices- be ready to haggle for Primark prices as they say!!

Beach Albatros you will be Missed

Halal Wave Girls!!!

Room Tip: The Sixth floor has an amazing view of the Kasbah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Asima290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were at the hotel for a week, it's the most welcoming atmosphere we have been in and we're very sad to have left it all behind.

The bar staff (Abdullah, Jamal, Younis and Hafid) are amazing, extremely friendly, always smiling and always have time for a chat with guest to make sure they are having a good time. I would recommend asking them to fix you up a neat cocktail, they are the best and quite refreshing.

The in house entertainment is something to look forward to the evening the Animation team (Ali, Abdel, Adil and Ayoub) are good fun, really welcoming again they too know how to look after their guest and love to get everyone up on their feet and joining in with the fun. They can also be found in the hotel during, usually pool side with some sort of activity taking place and happy to play a game table tennis while they're around.

Nothing is too much at the hotel as everyone is happy to help, we had faulty lights on two of the nights that we stayed at the hotel at around 2am, the reception had no problem with sorting this and an electrician was with us within minutes of having reported the problem.

Rachid (Holiday rep) came looking for us on our first day in the hotel, he was very informative and not at all pushy and could always be found in and around the hotel for help and advice and to take last minute bookings. The tour guides sourced by Rachid are equally as friendly (Hamid and Mohammed amongst others).

The view from the hotel is absolutely beautiful, I suggest going up to the six floor at night and checking the view. The Hotel is located perfectly, in the middle of the hotel strip. your never to far from anywhere, the food is lovely, especially Moroccan night when you get to enjoy traditional Moroccan food (Tajines). if you get bored you can always go down to the beach where there are lots of restaurants to choose from including a McDonald's and a Pizza Hut.

I would recommend using your invite to the Tajine the day you get it, sadly we did not get to use the Spa as it was closed the week we spent at the hotel.

Overall this was the most amazing and most perfect holiday, seriously could not have asked for a lovelier bunch of people.

The waving halal girls :)

Room Tip: Pool side beach side room have the best view and you further away from the night so a little quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Halal Handwave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a week in the beginning of March and cannot fault this hotel!

On our first day, Rachid the excursions agent, spoke to us about what trips were available and was not pushy at all but gave useful advice. The small sahara, camel ride and hammam trips were our favourites. The lights in our room went off on two occasions around 1/2am but the reception staff quickly sent someone to fix it.

We had a room facing the pools and the nightclub which was quite noisy, but we easily slept through it.

The waiting staff, Abdullah, Jamal and Younis were always very helpful and efficient and even stopped for a friendly chat :)

As every other review has stated, the animation team (Ali, Abdel, Adil and Ayoub) deserve a round of applause for their efforts! They worked round the clock ensuring all the guests had a lovely time. They really made our trip amazing especially as Agadir at night was a bit scary!

The location of the hotel was very good. The marina/yacht harbour was about 10 min walk away and if you got bored of the hotel food, Mcdonalds and Pizza Hut were across the road on the beach. There is a little souk next to the hotel, but I suggest you visit the main souk, Souk Al Had, for shopping- which is only 10 mins from the hotel.

Hope to visit again soon!

The waving halal girls :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sultana111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks all inclusive as a family of 4 (all adults) at the start of Feb 2014. The hotel is very clean with a lovely pool area with lots of sun loungers however the downside to the pool area is that there are too many umbrellas which means that most of the sun loungers are covered by the sun a good part of the day, if you want to get a good spot I reccomend the corner on the right of the pool by the wall, however you need to get down early to put your towels down as they get taken very quickly. The hotel rooms were clean but could do with modernising. The hotel entertainment area in the lobby is really lovely but there are limited chairs, but the staff were always there to make space using the restaurant chairs.
The hotel has a spa which we didnt use, the team from the spa were pushy and just come over to you by the pool and start massaging you... this was slightly creepy when the Man started doing it. The prices were more than I would pay in the UK.

The hotel is situated about 5-10 minute walk from the beach/shops. just down the steps from the hotel, however the streets were not suitable for anyone in a wheelchair. there were no ramps or lowered curbs. Be warned that the zebra crossing mean nothing there... cars will just keep going so please do not think they will stop!!

The hotel is also situated next to a club which doesnt get going till 12pm and goes on till 5am so dont forget your earplugs. This happened on the first weekend which was a nightmare the 2nd weekend was not as bad.

Staff
Well the Animation team certainly made this holiday, especially Mohcin and Adil. They were always there to chat to and to get you involved in anything that they were doing, especially in the evening shows!! They work hard and always have a smile on their cheeky faces. The team do a lot with the little props they have to use... The best show was on our last night... you made me laugh till I cried!
The bar staff and waiters were always there to help with anything you wanted, they even remembered where we liked to sit, have to drink. However the receptionist needs educating in the art of smiling... she was always so unhelpful and quite rude!

Food
The first weeks food choices were amazing, there were always different things to try and a great choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I must say that breakfast was the favorite meal of the day, especially the omlettes and eggs. The lady who flips the eggs I could have taken her home... such a skill!! The tagine night was great, full of amazing flavours.
However unfortunately the 2nd week did not give us the same thoughts. The food went down hill lots with minimal choice. We were really disappointed with it and ended up having so much at breakfast as we knew it wasnt great during the lunch/dinner.

On our last night there was a fire/explosion in the hotel spa which was not handled very well, we were not warned in the hotel with a fire alarm and our rooms were situated on the side of the spa, we only knew about it when we heard the explosion and looked out of our balcony. However once it was all sorted the Animation team were great and carried on as normal.

over all I had a great holiday and Im gutted to be home. I would definately return for the sun and fun!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea is more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljayb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have just returned from a weeks AI holiday as a couple at this hotel. The hotel is very clean with a great pool area- though the pool heating was broken during our stay. There were always beds available and we would definitely suggest the terrace area as our favourite spot to catch the sun as well as take in the ocean view. Excellent location- right by the beach and shops/restaurants and a 10/15 min walk to the marina- which is by far the most beautiful part of Agadir we found.

Weatherwise- until about midday it was usually cloudy though bright. Then the weather would be great- really hot until sunset at which point the weather drops dramatically- nights are VERY cold!

Overall our time at Beach Albatross was made by Adil, Ayoub, Abdel and the evening pizza chef. They ensured there was never a dull moment and were happy to help us with anything!

The rooms at the hotel are definitely in need of an update but this aside, great facilities, fresh varied food everyday and great to see the hotel manager/owner onsite from morning till night.

The downside in our personal experience of Agadir was that the locals were not the most friendly. This could just be our experience but we were stared at every time we left the hotel and made to feel very uncomfortable. We were literally chased for money and there were children coming out of every corner thrusting flowers in our faces or showing us their wounds for money. This let the holiday down for us and we can only say its a shame the people we came across were not as lovely as the staff within our hotel.

We would definitely suggest a trip to the EL HET souk where you can barter for some great deals and a moroccan massage is a must.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. Werent sure about this a first but were grateful when we realised how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.7 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#22 of 79 in Agadir
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#33 of 79 in Agadir
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#17 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £42 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir is Authentic, well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing