We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we booked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 3 August 2014

All the good reviews about this hotel are so true I have just returned from 6nights stay with my wife & 3yr son a big mention as to be for all the staff from management, animation team bar staff & even down to the maids they make you feel so welcome & are only interested in you having a nice time.our room was spacious & clean with even a fridge,the food was plenty full with always something for everyone even if you didn't like everything they had to offer,the hotel is in a good location it as its own area cordoned off on the beach just for guests so you don't get hassled from the people trying to sell you anything & everything,I would not hesitate to return to this hotel again & also I would recommend anyone who wants to visit agadir to stay at this hotel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nicnneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Nicnneill,

Many thanks for your kind comment, it was great pleasure to receive you at our hotel Beach ALBATROS and been at your service. Your satisfaction will dictate our course so thank you a lot for sharing that on tripadvisor

hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Loubna C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was pretty and really clean (absolutely no fungus or whatsoever in the bathroom and the floors were impeccably clean, even on the balcony), pretty and with a nice view on the pool and beach. Temperature in the room was perfect at any time. The food was also better than expected, everything tasted very fresh and the diversity was definitely okay for me. The personnel was friendly and polite and they worked really hard, they did a great job. Also outside by the pool everything is clean and the chairs are really comfortable for sunbathing all day long.
The animation team was great, they put great effort in trying to get to know their guests and encourage them into participating in many of the offered activities. Also during the evenings the animation team was very enjoyable and made plenty of people dance thanks to their enthusiasm. Special thanks to my favorite animator Adil who always made me laugh. Funny guy and awesome dancer! Thank you for making my vacation in Agadir so pleasant.
I would consider going back to this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Iris,

Such an amazing feeling to read your comment, we were very honored by serving you and making your vacation as you expected. We thank you for sharing that with us on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Perfectly located with just a 2 minute walk from the beach, this hotel has everything you could want to create a special holiday. Having been on many all inclusive holidays before I was slightly apprehensive about the chance of being a bit bored hanging round a hotel for 11 days. However, the animation team made sure I enjoyed every single day and night of my stay. Each one was a genuinely nice person who made me feel at home. Adil in particular was my favourite, a very cool guy who made all the guests laugh and joke throughout the day. I would genuinely return to this hotel to see him again! Ali was another great part of the team, constantly organising water polo matches, table tennis tournements and games of football etc making sure that the guests were constantly entertained. They always put on a great show in the evenings by getting the guests involved in the entertainment. The food hall impressed me alot. Breakfast and lunch in particular surprised me with the variation in fresh food choice. The receptionists, chiefs, waitors, bar staff and animation team provided first class service through constantly having a smile on their face and being extremely helpful with all requests. I want to come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daveholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Dave,

On behalf of all member of Beach ALBATROS, permit me to thank you for your comment. It is amazing to know that our guests had pleasurable stay and satisfied with our service.

Hoping to see you again, with my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well located. Just a shame the food and entertainment werent upto much at all, the staff are all friendly and helpful, we were the only english people there it was all polish and german

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jackie,

Foremost, permit me to thank you for choosing Beach ALBATROS to spend your holiday in Agadir.
On behalf of all our staff, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. In other hand, we thank you for your comment because any critic or any review is a motivation for us to improve our services according to the requirements and desires of our guests.

Hope seeing you again!

Cdt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Beach Albatros late May 2014. We stayed for 10 days all inclusive and had an amazing time. The animation team absolutely make this hotel! In fact all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Adel and Abdul made sure we were always entertained and were great hosts, from getting involved in the evening entertainment to playing connect four by the pool.

Lubna is in charge of customer relations and does a great job of making sure everyone is well taken care of, to the point where we were very sad to leave! Moroccan night is fantastic, we had traditional Moroccan tagine and I got a beautiful henna tattoo.

The food was of a good standard generally, with enough variety over 10 days to keep it interesting. The salad bar was always fresh and they have a pasta and pizza station each night as well as a selection of cuisines, normally under a theme i.e. Moroccan, Italian etc. We managed to have dessert with every meal as the selection was really extensive and being invited to the tagine restaurant is a nice touch (each guest gets one meal there per stay). The grilled meat (cooked barbeque style outdoors) was also really nice and afternoon snacks are available in the form of crepes and pizza.

The downstairs nightclub "Pasha" is a great place for a dance after the evening entertainment finishes and is open until 1am ish and was popular with all age groups. The location of the hotel was really handy, near to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants with the option nearby to purchase day trips etc.

We both had a massage at the spa which was a real treat, very relaxing and we were made to feel very special. I had a pedicure as well and my nails painted and they did an amazing job.

The house band are fantastic doing everything from Hadaway to salsa and people are up dancing every night.

You can get great deals buying from traders on the beach, haggling can get you a great deal but you have to invest the time in chatting to get the best price. The Souk is a great experience but shop around as they all sell very similar things and once you’ve sussed out what you want to buy and the going rate you can start to get the price down. We walked round some of the banks in the town to get the best rate on currency (don’t forget to take your passport).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty_and_Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Kirsty, Dear Goldie,

Thank you a lot for your comment, the great pleasure for us was being at your service and made your stay pleasurable.

Hope receive you again and hope this time with your mother in law.

Friendly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, awesome entertainment with a talented team who performed every night! Met a really friendly entertainer Adil who was very helpful in teaching us about Agadir and made our stay very welcoming. Would definitely recommend! Pie and Balu xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Pie, Dear Balu,

Great pleasure for all our staff to receive you at Beach ALBATROS and been at your service. We are very happy while reading this comment, because your satisfaction is the best prize we can get.

We are at your disposal every time you decide to come to Agadir.

Friendly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned back after a week spent in Agadir. It was one of the best holidays we had. The weather was nice, the food was good, the beer was good as well :) I didn't like cocktails and I didn't like the fact that you can smoke in a hotel lounge. Wifi in reception and pool area was very good(not sure about the rooms, I stayed on a 4th floor and there was none). Staff were brilliant! We were very surprised how organised was the animation team! Special thanks to Adil! He was one of the bests! Always willing to help and make our day happy. All evening shows were really interesting and they all finish at 11pm. After you can go to " La pacha" night club downstairs and stay there maximum until 1am. Make sure that you take your drinks before 12am, otherwise you will end up paying for them :) I don't want keep repeating the same things, all positive reviews says everything about this place. Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Donatellle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loubna C, Responsable relations publiques at Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Donatell,

Thank you as well for your amazing comment, we are very pleased that you had great time with us in Beach ALBATROS.

Hope receive you again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#23 of 77 in Agadir
955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#27 of 77 in Agadir
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
951 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Beach Albatros Agadir)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#17 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £51 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prestigious place in the city centre of Agadir, facing the bay and its beautiful fine sand beach that stretches as far as the eye can see, warmed by the sun of Agadir and close to the medina and few kilometers only from the Dunes golf. The Royal Mirage Agadir is Authentic, well-equipped rooms with Moroccan decor and a balcony or terrace overlooking the sea, or pool. This property offers recreational facilities like a fully equipped fitness center, and an outdoor pool with an adjoining pool for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Agadir Hotel Agadir
Royal Mirage Hotel Agadir
Agadir Royal Mirage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing