We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais des Roses
Nearby Hotels
US$238
US$231
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$154
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$117
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Studiotel afoud(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
346
251
159
137
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
251
159
137
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry hotelbig swimming poolfour nightsthe general managergreat poolfantastic stayjunior suiteprivate beach areamint teaanimation teamsaladomelettemaraismoroccotaxisarabicpromenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked a package holiday via BA holidays, without doing a great deal of homework.

After reading the reviews, we were expecting a poor hotel experience. But this was very much not the case.

We found the grounds to be utterly immaculate; every member of staff without exception was so friendly and accommodating, yes the buildings are starting to get a little tired, but Morocco is shabby chic and this is why we all go there !!

I suggest you read all the reviews and if you get a good value holiday give it a try !

Happy safe travelling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool at level 1 or above.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philip_holmes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

thank you for your review

hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I wish I had more positive things to say about this hotel. The beach side location is wonderful, but the rooms could use a bit of love. There were some cracks in the plasterwork in my room. My understanding is that this hotel isn't very old, so it's disappointing to see that it doesn't appear to be very well looked after.

The breakfast buffet was very nice, with many options. Unfortunately, wifi in the rooms was unreliable, so you have to go sit in the lobby if you want to go online. It's not a major hassle to do that, and the pay-off is that you have a view to the promenade and beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Director of Sales at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you for your words

hope you have the possibility to visit us again to see all the improvements in the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

On arrival at this hotel in May/Jun 2012 (not May 2013) we were greeted by a grand view to the entrance of the hotel. Walking inside we weren't at all disappointed as it looked just as good as the pics we saw online. Walking through the hotel to other end and onto the balcony, the view was astounding, overlooking the hotel pool below to the beach and ocean opposite, it was simply amazing!
The welcome was lovely, we were offered some Moroccan tea and water before checking in and being shown to our room. As we made our way to the room, suddenly the lush carpeted rugs and surroundings disappeared and we walked along stone floors bare paint stripped walls to a room that was definitely not 5*!
The room itself had an amazing sized bed and balcony facing the pool below and sea but lacked cosiness. The floors were tiled and felt dusty as you walked on them with bare feet. The bathroom was the same and did not feel clean. It was as though the room hadn't been refurbished in a few years and was in need of a serious uplift. We were assured however, that the room was one of the best and were shown other rooms to prove it!! Nonetheless, it was fine and we adjusted pretty quickly.
We'd taken our son along on this holiday, who was just a year and half old at the time, so we quickly found ourselves in need of hot water to dip his milk bottle into to warm his milk. That's when it started... the start of what was to become the worst service we've ever received in a long time! It took over an hour with more than 5 calls of chasing reception before someone turned up with a "teapot" of luke warm water. Trying to explain that to a the non-english speaking waiter was futile... so... back to the phone calls to reception. Along with other requests from reception, they were sometimes not so bad and the rest of the time, pretty damn bad.
Being vegetarian, my wife actually called the hotel before we left and enquired about vegetarian meals. She spoke to a chef who spoke good English and assured her that we would have no problem... yeah right! We soon discovered that Moroccans do not class anything that's not red meat as meat! When we complained, the head waiter said, and I quote "It's not meat sir, it's chicken"! Seriously?! To continue with the theme of food, I like my breakfast, whether it be english, european, eastern or western. The european or english breakfast contained no beans, no mushroom....etc. When we asked, they said no problem and served us a plate of white broad beans in a funky tomato tagine style sauce! Oh well... Expect to be laughed if you're a veggie and unable to eat nothing other than the vegetables in their tagine!
Food aside, my wife headed down to the spa and massage parlour but no one was there. She inquired at reception and someone walked her back to find a few moody women sitting around having a fag and chatting. One of them was summoned to show us the facilities - she grudgingly took us round half raising her arm like it was being weighed down to each section as if to say 'here it is, take a look'. The facilities everywhere were in a shoddy state to say the least and we decided against them.
We then walked down the beach front and had a look at some other hotels and facilities (3 and 4* I might add) only to find that we'd definitely been screwed over! We found ourselves visiting the other hotels during the day and coming back to sleep as it was too late and too costly to change or move elsewhere.
We managed to make the best of it but it would've been so much better if we'd picked a more touristy hotel rather than going for the traditional local feel, which is what we tried to do (I'm a follower of the saying 'when in rome...').
Agadir is a tourist state with locals from Marrakesh and other areas of Morocco coming across for months at a time purely for work. The locals don't quite cut it it the stakes of service so if you fancy a comfortable break, stick to the heavily tourist laden areas - an english 3* hotel is ten times better than a local 5*!

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, try and find a room on the ground floor for easy access to the pool side or a room close to the hotel foyer, else you'll find yourself taking 15 minutes just getting down to the poolside!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nishchalpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Director of Sales at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you for your words

hope you have the possibility to visit us again to see all the improvements in the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel was 'the' place to stay in it's day? Sadly the Sofitel and Riu have taken over I. Terms of 5 star hotels. This hotel am no longer be categorised as 5 star except for its roses!!! Reception are and lounge are lovely and be- decked in any rows which look and smell lovely!!! However hotel is now very tired outside if immediate lounge area and a refurb is overdue- in bedrooms particularly. Grounds and swimming pools are fab but not many guests evident at time of my stay. At ''quiet' end of beach - not all restaurants were open and amazingly an alcohol free zone!!- only hotel I have ever experienced in morocco that doesn't serve wine with meal?? By that alone, it cannot be five star in a modern , international resort ?! Oasis restaurant overlooking beach is a great place for lunch but service is rather slooooooooooow!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Public Relations Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you for your words

hope you have the possibility to visit us again to see all the improvements in the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

bad and unfriendly staff .very bad service and need to refurbish the hotel lot offff ant on the batroom aircon not working. towel are stinky. its just 2 star hotel.
in the end they will charge you tax for nothing .avoiddddddddd

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

thank you for the review

hope to see you again so you have a new of the advancement we did

best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews