We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel needs some staff training”
Review of Palais des Roses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais des Roses
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 27 June 2014

i liked the facility, some of the staff was unprofessional, having a private beach with in-house direct access also is considered a good feature...
Generally the hotel was nice. rooms are good but little tight, location is always great near to most Agadir life...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palace_manager2014, General Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

we asure you that your confort will always be our major concern, and we have already started a complete program to imporove our hotels services starting from infra structior to training.
we hope that in your next visit you will ba able to see all the improvments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

"Palais des Roses" is a 5* Luxury hotel in central Agadir;One of the finest hotels,it's a‎ lovely stay where you can find what ever you want:
Very good reception
Respect room
type requested Food choices.
Different types of choice of activities
Ideal for a trip with children

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisdome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

we always welcome you in our hotel

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 night stay for my Hen Holiday.
My first thought when I was welcomed to the hotel by a lovely gentleman was "was this really our hotel??" After reading all the negative reviews on Tripadvisor I expected a less desirable building, un friendly staff & an overall disappointment ! However, I experienced none of these.. I can't fault the hotel...
The hotel itself has beautiful, authentic decor, very atmospheric & charming.. The grounds were kept to a high standard & I was amazed by the size of the pool ! What was also good was the peacefulness & tranquil setting of the hotel... Just a few steps away was the private beach which was overlooked by hotel security .. So local people trying to sell you things on the beach was restricted to this area..

Hotel staff couldn't do anything more for us.. Arranging free travel to recommended restaurants, set up a meeting with a trusted guide & so very friendly !

The room had charming features, very rustic & solid... Yes there was no wifi, only in the lobby but this was also a positive as I had a break from the outside world & allowed myself to relax !

Overall, I felt very spoilt here, relaxed & wanting to come back!

I needed to post this review to challenge the negative ones!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Redkloggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

thank you for your stay

hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel sells itself solely upon location to beach, and the spa facility. Hotel had massive spa with hamam and several massage rooms. And a big swimming pool/hot tub mix with bubbles with sea water (very salty indeed). The beach was on 2 minutes walk from hotel reception.

Hotel is buld in U shape with swimming pool faciliy in between the sides, we spent a day around swimming pool in the sun, it was great. How ever at night, we had rooms facing swimming pool area where they had a pond with some ducks. At night you could hear frogs sing all night and the first night we could not sleep. The balcony door (balcony facing pool side) did not have a very sound proof door. The cooling in the room was not sufficient so we had to open the door or feel sufficated due to closed air.

Hotel room standard was average, The room appeared clean but there were small ants crawling around the room, so for a tip, if you order food as room service, have it removed asap otherwise it will attract more ants during night. When booked we thought Wifi faciliy would be in the rooms but it was limited to reception area. No wifi in rooms. The TV channels had a variety of channels but no paid TV. The TV picture quality was not good, but on the other hand we did not go to Agadir to sit in the room to watch TV.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palace_manager2014, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

we are slowly working to be the best again

hopefully the best of the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After a couple days away from the hotel several pieces of clothing and also stuff from the bathroom had gone missing. Everybody- cleaners, administrators said that when they entered the room, it was already empty- pretty pointless to discuss. My mistake, that I didnt left more stuff in the room- someone probably thought that I'd checked out. Fortunately my passport was still in the safe. Rooms and hallways need renovation, no alcohol in the hotel and pretty tastless cousine. Folks are friendly though and overall service ok!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alakahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you for your words

sorry for the accident you might have had, we are sure there is a misunderstanding we have a very good security system to make sure such things does not happen


hope you have the possibility to visit us again to see all the improvements in the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was quite anxious about my stay given some of the negative reviews but my experience at the hotel was very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and were able to assist us with most things despite that we did not speak any french.
The room was cleaned daily to a good standard. Some of the decor is dated and could use some updating.
The frogs/toads in the water feature were rather audible in the night but then again so were the crickets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

thank you for your review

hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

this was probably the worst hotel i have stayed in my life the hotel looks like its about to collapse , the staff in reception are really rude and unfriendly. we booked 2 rooms with a sea view and on arrival we were given the worst rooms but after "tipping" the reception staff we were given a decent room..

during day and night the hotel is really boring, there is nothing going on compared with the neighbouring hotels that we visited out of interest who were having parties , performance etc. while this hotel was dead we were not offered any information about local attractions or activities which made the stay really boring even the hotels4u representative was never seen near the hotel! (do not book with hotels4u they are a disaster )

the breakfast at the hotel is exactly the same food from the day before rotten cheese hard bread etc , there was no variety at all and we were getting sick of the food by the 4th day!

we borrowed an electricity plug then the next day they came knocking on the room asking for it back as another customer needed it!!!!!

for most of my 7 day stay with my family we stayed in the room with a broken tv that they refused to fix as the electrician wasn't available till the february !!!

WARINGIN: at the end of our stay were told to pay 200 pound in local tax!! we were not told about this on arrival or by hotels4u therefore we had a big argument with the reception staff who were very rude and they threatened to call the police if we didn't pay!!!

overall i think this hotel made this trip worse for me , agadir is generally not a very exciting place to visit there isn't many attraction everything there is really expensive many of the locals were really rude and they just wanted to suck money out of you in any way possible.

i strongly recommend that you never stay at this hotel because even if it is cheap you will have the worst holiday in your life!!

Room Tip: simple never step inside this crap hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank zuluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRIAAgadir, Manager at Palais des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

thank you for your words

hope you have the possibility to visit us again to see all the improvements in the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#28 of 79 in Agadir
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais des Roses

Address: Secteur Touristique et Balneaire, Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#14 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#14 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £34 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palais des Roses 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Agadir, this hotel has access to a private beach. It offers an outdoor pool with 3 lagoons and a wellbeing centre specialising in specific body and face treatments. Each air-conditioned room comes with balcony; all rooms have a view over the Atlantic Ocean, the garden or the pool. They are equipped with cable TV, and a private marbled bathroom. Palais Des Roses Hotel & Thalasso has 4 restaurants, which serves Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine. It also offers a bar that serves snack and soft drinks. Palais Des Roses features 5 different shops including traditional clothes and Moroccan spices. Also available are a children's playground, volleyball area and tennis courts. Free parking is provided. It has close access to motorways N1, N8 and N10. It is a 30-minute drive from Al Massira Airport, and an airport shuttle is available to take guests to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Des Roses Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing